Latest News:

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Mwen se moun nan Panyòl -

Monday, July 9, 2018

ZILE PAM NAN -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

Sunderland vs Manchester United,Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern Munich,Levante vs Real Madrid

Football

QuestCinq.com/Sports

11:00 AM ET Randers vs Aarhus 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET Monaco vs St.Etienne 17:00 CET
11:30 AM ET Air Force vs Navy 17:30 CET
12:00 PM ET Ball State vs Virginia 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Eastern Michigan vs Buffalo 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Gardner-Webb vs Charlotte 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Georgia State vs Alabama 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Illinois vs Nebraska 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Lehigh vs Fordham 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Louisville vs Temple 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Maryland vs Florida State 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Michigan State vs Iowa 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Penn State vs Indiana 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Rutgers vs SMU 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Texas Tech vs Kansas 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Texas Tech vs Kansas 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET West Liberty vs Duquesne 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Wladimir Klitschko vs Alexander Povetkin 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Chievo vs Atalanta 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Stromsgodset vs Valerenga 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Pogon Szczecin vs Gornik Zabrze 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Rayo Vallecano vs Real Sociedad 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Rayo Vallecano vs Real Sociedad 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Eskisehirspor vs Besiktas 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET EPT London 18:00 CET
12:30 PM ET North Carolina vs Virginia Tech 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Sunderland vs Manchester United 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Sunderland vs Manchester United 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Sunderland vs Manchester United 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern Munich 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern Munich 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern Munich 18:30 CET
1:00 PM ET Army vs Boston College 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Central Michigan vs Miami Ohio 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Columbia vs Princeton 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET South Alabama vs Troy 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET St. Francis vs Central Connecticut State 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET FC Barcelona vs Real Madrid 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Ironi Ramat Hasharon vs Beitar Jerusalem 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET HSV Hamburg vs Frish Auf Göppingen 19:00 CET
1:30 PM ET Elon vs Furman 19:30 CET
1:45 PM ET Go Ahead Eagles vs NEC Nijmegen 19:45 CET
1:45 PM ET Roda vs PEC Zwolle 19:45 CET
1:45 PM ET FC Zurich vs Luzern 19:45 CET
1:45 PM ET Sion vs Young Boys 19:45 CET
2:00 PM ET Ohio vs Akron 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Club Brugge vs Oud-Heverlee 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Guingamp vs Rennes 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Lille vs Ajaccio 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Nantes vs Evian 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Toulouse vs Nice 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Valenciennes vs Reims 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Levante vs Real Madrid 20:00 CET
2:30 PM ET Podbeskidzie vs  Lech Poznan 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET NAC Breda vs Heracles 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Inter vs Roma 20:45 CET
3:00 PM ET Florida Atlantic vs UAB 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Jacksonville State vs Tennessee-Martin 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Southern Illinois vs South Dakota State 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Western Michigan vs Toledo 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Youngstown State vs Indiana State 21:00 CET
3:15 PM ET Sporting vs Vitoria Setubal 21:15 CET
3:30 PM ET Clemson vs Syracuse 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Georgia Tech vs Miami 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Georgia vs Tennessee 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Kansas State vs Oklahoma State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Massachusetts vs Bowling Green 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Minnesota vs  Michigan 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET North Carolina A&T vs South Carolina State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET North Carolina State vs Wake Forest 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Northern Illinois vs Kent State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Rice vs Tulsa 21:30 CET
4:00 PM ET McNeese State vs Central Arkansas 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Washington State vs California 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Barcelona vs Valladolid 22:00 CET
4:30 PM ET Central Florida vs Memphis 22:30 CET
6:00 PM ET Oregon vs Colorado 00:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Arkansas vs Florida 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Cincinnati vs South Florida 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET LSU vs Mississippi State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Mississippi vs Auburn 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New Mexico State vs New Mexico 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Texas State vs Louisiana-Lafayette 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Chicago at Indiana 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs New England 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Buffalo vs Pittsburgh 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Columbus vs NY Islanders 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Detroit vs Boston 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Ottawa vs Toronto 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Philadelphia vs Montreal 01:00 CET
7:30 PM ET Arizona State vs Notre Dame 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Kentucky vs South Carolina 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Louisiana Tech vs UTEP 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Missouri vs Vanderbilt 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Columbus Crew vs Sporting Kansas City 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Philadelphia Union vs Toronto FC 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Ohio State vs Northwestern 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET West Virginia vs  Baylor 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET New Orleans at Houston 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Anaheim vs Minnesota 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Florida vs St. Louis 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Tampa Bay vs Chicago 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Washington vs Dallas 02:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Real Salt Lake vs FC Dallas 03:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Golden State at LA Lakers 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Colorado Rapids vs Seattle Sounders FC 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Edmonton vs Vancouver 04:00 CET
10:30 PM ET Washington vs Stanford  
Comments
3 Responses to “Sunderland vs Manchester United,Bayer Leverkusen vs Bayern Munich,Levante vs Real Madrid”
  1. Anathalie Durand says:

    Did not realize all these football games were scheduled for today… I was in a No-Messi No-Game kind of mood. Thanks Quest Cinq for reminder….

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya