Latest News:

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

China warns against force as North Korea prepares celebration -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

U.S. drops ‘mother of all bombs’ on Islamic State in Afghanistan -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Boris Johnson calls off Moscow visit over Syria -

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Philippines Typhoon Haiyan: Mounting Casualties In Wake Of Year’s Strongest Storm

Philippines Typhoon

TACLOBAN, Philippines — TACLOBAN, Philippines (AP) — The central Philippine city of Tacloban was in ruins Saturday, a day after being ravaged by one of the strongest typhoons on record, as horrified residents spoke of storm surges as high as trees and authorities said they were expecting a “very high number of fatalities.” At least 138 people were confirmed dead in the aftermath of Typhoon Haiyan. But Philippine Red Cross Secretary General Gwen Pang said that agency field staff in the region estimated the toll was about 1,000. Pang, however, emphasized that it was “just an estimate.” Source:agencies

Maduro government ‘occupies’ Venezuela electronics chain

Venezuelan soldiers control the crowd as people wait to shop for electronic goods outside a Daka store in Caracas

(Reuters) – Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro ordered the military “occupation” of a chain of electronic goods stores in a crackdown on what the socialist government views as price-gouging hobbling the country’s economy. Various managers of the five-store, 500-employee Daka chain have been arrested, and the company will now be forced to sell products at “fair prices,” Maduro said late on Friday. Soldiers immediately began guarding the stores. On Saturday morning, hundreds of bargain-hunters flocked to Daka shops to take advantage of the new, cheaper prices. “We’re doing this for the good of the nation,” said Maduro, who accuses rich businessmen…

BasketBall & American Football (Zepol Kare)!

Basket-Ball

QuestCinq.com/Sports* BasketBall & American Football (Zepol Kare)! 1:00 PM ET Gardner-Webb   vs VMI 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Richmond   vs Stony Brook 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Western Michigan vs Eastern Michigan 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET College of Charleston vs Louisville 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Longwood   vs South Carolina 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Montana   vs South Dakota 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Wofford   vs Chattanooga 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Northern   Iowa vs Ohio 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Missouri State vs Southern Illinois 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET USC vs…

A Satellite Is Falling To Earth, And No One Knows Where It Will Land

Undated artists impression of the Gravit

The sky is falling! The sky is falling! Actually, it’s just a defunct satellite. The European Space Agency’s Gravity Field and Steady-State Ocean Circulation Explorer, or GOCE, satellite is falling to Earth. While the bulk of the one-ton satellite is expected to disintegrate in Earth’s atmosphere, fragments of the craft will reach the surface of the planet on Sunday or Monday. The spacecraft will likely break into as many as 45 pieces, the heaviest of which could weigh 200 pounds, before it reaches the surface. Just where will the pieces land? The agency has no idea. “It’s rather hard to predict where the spacecraft will…

Aston Villa vs Cardiff City,Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad,Inter vs Livorno

soccer-ball4

QuestCinq.com/Football*   9:00 AM ET Bari vs Varese 15:00 CET 9:00 AM ET Virtus Lanciano vs Siena 15:00 CET 9:30 AM ET Bayer Leverkusen vs Hamburger SV 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Bayern Munich vs Augsburg 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Bayern Munich vs Augsburg 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Bundesliga Simulcast / Konferenz 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Hoffenheim vs Hertha Berlin 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Schalke 04 vs Werder Bremen 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Schalke 04 vs Werder Bremen 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Wolfsburg vs Borussia Dortmund 15:30 CET 9:30 AM ET Wolfsburg vs Borussia…

‘Massive destruction’ as typhoon kills at least 1,200 in Philippines, says Red Cross

Helicopters hover over the damaged area after super Typhoon Haiyan battered Tacloban city

(Reuters) – One of the strongest typhoons ever to make landfall devastated the central Philippines, killing more than 1,000 people in one city alone and 200 in another province, the Red Cross estimated on Saturday, as reports of high casualties began to emerge. A day after Typhoon Haiyan churned through the Philippine archipelago in a straight line from east to west, rescue teams struggled to reach far-flung regions, hampered by washed out roads, many choked with debris and fallen trees. The death toll is expected to rise sharply from the fast-moving storm, whose circumference eclipsed the whole country and which…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya