Latest News:

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

China warns against force as North Korea prepares celebration -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

U.S. drops ‘mother of all bombs’ on Islamic State in Afghanistan -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Boris Johnson calls off Moscow visit over Syria -

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Crashed NY Metro-North train was ‘over speed limit’

Train

A train that crashed on Sunday in New York City was going 82mph (132 km/h) in a 30mph zone when it ran off the rails, investigators have said. Four people were killed and more than 60 injured in New York’s Bronx borough. The Metro-North train from Poughkeepsie to New York City crashed about 07:30 local time (11:30 GMT) on a curve. The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) is investigating whether a mechanical fault or human error led to the train’s high speed. ‘So many questions’ The train appeared to have been travelling over the speed limit even before it thundered…

Orlando vs Washington,Indiana vs Portland;Florida vs Connecticut,Vanderbilt vs Texas

Basket-Ball

QuestCinq.com/BasketBall* 7:00 PM ET Orlando vs Washington   01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Auburn vs Iowa State   01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Florida vs Connecticut   01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Loyola (MD) vs West Virginia   01:00 CET 7:30 PM ET Chattanooga vs Georgia   01:30 CET 8:00 PM ET New Orleans vs Chicago   02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Alcorn State vs Troy   02:00 CET 8:30 PM ET Atlanta vs San Antonio   02:30 CET 8:30 PM ET McNeese State vs Southern Methodist   02:30 CET 8:40 PM ET New Orleans Saints vs Seattle Seahawks  …

U.S. Navy deploys new reconnaissance planes to Japan

U.S.

By Jamie Crawford The U.S. Navy has deployed two of its next-generation reconnaissance aircraft to Japan, a long-planned move that comes amid controversy over Chinese air defenses. Designed to enhance the Navy’s long-range maritime patrol capability, the P-8A Poseidon’s specialty is submarine detection, the Navy said. The planes flew from Norfolk, Virginia, to Kadena Air Base in Okinawa, in recent days. The P-8A Poseidon also is part of the Navy’s effort to phase out the P-3C Orion. It is more technologically advanced than its predecessor and can fly higher with a crew of up to nine. It also can carry…

Fiorentina vs Hellas Verona @1:00;Lazio vs Napoli @3 pm ET

La balle

QuestCinq.com/Soccer* 1:00 PM ET Esbjerg vs Aalborg   19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Fiorentina vs Hellas Verona   19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Jong Ajax vs Almere City FC   20:00 CET 2:15 PM ET FSV Frankfurt vs Bielefeld   20:15 CET 2:30 PM ET Metz vs Auxerre   20:30 CET 2:30 PM ET Bari vs Ternana   20:30 CET 2:30 PM ET Slask Wroclaw vs Pogon Szczecin   20:30 CET 3:00 PM ET Lazio vs Napoli   21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Estoril vs Vitoria de Guimaraes   21:00 CET *QuestCinq is not responsible for third party websites. Check…

Report: British court forces Italian woman to undergo C-section

Press Association via AP Images

 The woman allegedly suffered a ‘mental breakdown,’ and a judge has ruled that the baby be placed for adoption 15-month-old girl who was forcibly delivered by cesarean section last year under a British court order is now the subject of an international legal dispute, The Telegraphnewspaper reported Sunday. The court said it had authorized the C-section because it was acting in the best interests of the mother, an Italian citizen who had allegedly suffered a “mental breakdown” while in the United Kingdom for a two-week job training course, according to the newspaper report.  The baby remains in the custody of…

Train engineer says the brakes did not respond when he applied them at a sharp curve.

Christopher Gregory, Getty Images

–The Poughkeepsie train station, which is normally jammed with commuters, was desolate Monday morning as riders sought alternate transportation into New York City because of Sunday’s deadly train derailment that left a critical stretch of commuter rail impassable. The station, from which the ill-fated train had left, still had plenty of parking available at 6:45 a.m. Monday, the Poughkeepsie Journal reports. Four people were killed and more than 60 people were injured when the Metro-North train jumped the track on the Hudson Line just north of the Spuyten Duyvil station about 7:20 a.m. The locomotive and seven cars jumped the tracks, throwing…

Biden heads for Asia amid China air zone tensions

Biden, AP

US Vice-President Joe Biden is heading for East Asia, amid high tensions in the region over China’s newly-declared air defence identification zone (ADIZ). Mr Biden will stop first in Tokyo, then head to Beijing and Seoul during his six-day visit. He will hold talks with leaders of all three nations and on Friday pay a visit to the demilitarised zone which divides the two Koreas. But the air zone row is likely to dominate the week. Both the US and Japan have voiced strong criticism of China’s establishment of an ADIZ that includes islands claimed and controlled by Japan. It…

Gareth Bale: Real Madrid forward believes he is still improving

Real

Gareth Bale: Real Madrid forward believes he is still improving Gareth Bale says there is still more to come from him despite scoring a “perfect” hat-trick for Real Madrid on Saturday. The Wales international, 24, scored with his head, left and right foot and also provided an assist for Karim Benzema in a 4-0 win over Real Valladolid. “I scored three goals but I hope to do better,” said Bale. Bale in La Liga Gareth Bale is the first player to score a perfect hat-trick in La Liga this season (right-footed goal, left-footed goal and headed) Since 1 October, he has…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya