Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Cardiff City vs Sunderland;Cavaliers vs Celtics,Heat vs Blazers; Michigan vs Kansas State+

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports*

12:00 PM ET Erciyesspor vs Galatasaray 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Bahrain vs Iraq 18:00 CET
12:15 PM ET Maccabi Haifa vs MS Ashdod 18:15 CET
12:30 PM ET Cardiff City vs Sunderland 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Cardiff City vs Sunderland 18:30 CET
1:00 PM ET Cleveland Cavaliers vs Boston Celtics 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Belmont vs Indiana State 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Eastern Washington vs Connecticut 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET N.J.I.T. vs Butler 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Maccabi Tel Aviv vs Bnei Yehuda 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Chicago Wolves vs Lake Erie Monsters 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Russia vs Switzerland 19:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Coppin State vs Toledo 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Eastern Michigan vs Duke 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Illinois-Chicago vs Illinois 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Prairie View A&M vs Wisconsin 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Samford vs Marquette 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET UC Irvine vs Arizona State 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Villanova vs Syracuse 20:00 CET
2:30 PM ET Hereford United vs Forest Green 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Trofense vs FC Porto B 20:30 CET
3:20 PM ET Belk Bowl – Cincinnati vs North Carolina 21:20 CET
4:00 PM ET Akron vs South Carolina 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Lamar vs Colorado State 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Louisville vs Kentucky 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET St. Katherine vs Utah 22:00 CET
4:15 PM ET New Orleans vs Michigan State 22:15 CET
4:30 PM ET UNC-Wilmington vs UNC Asheville 22:30 CET
5:00 PM ET Pacifica College vs San Jose State 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Wake Forest vs Xavier 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Portland Pirates vs Albany Devils 23:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Furman vs California 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Providence vs Massachusetts 00:00 CET
6:30 PM ET Holy Cross vs Michigan 00:30 CET
6:30 PM ET Old Dominion vs Richmond 00:30 CET
6:45 PM ET Russell Athletic Bowl – Miami (FL) vs Louisville 00:45 CET
7:00 PM ET Brooklyn Nets vs Indiana Pacers 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Detroit Pistons vs Washington Wizards 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Knicks vs Toronto Raptors 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET California Merced vs Fresno State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Boston Bruins vs Ottawa Senators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Detroit Red Wings vs Florida Panthers 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Montreal Canadiens vs Tampa Bay Lightning 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New Jersey Devils vs New York Islanders 01:00 CET
7:30 PM ET Charlotte Bobcats vs Atlanta Hawks 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Boston College vs VCU 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Dallas Mavericks vs Chicago Bulls 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Denver Nuggets vs Memphis Grizzlies 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET New Orleans Pelicans vs Houston Rockets 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Brescia vs Western Kentucky 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET High Point vs Arkansas 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Iona vs Northern Iowa 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET McNeese State vs LSU 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Mississippi Valley State vs Washington State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Missouri vs North Carolina State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET San Diego vs Pepperdine 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Santa Clara vs Gonzaga 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET South Dakota State vs UMKC 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET South Florida vs Bradley 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Chicago Blackhawks vs St. Louis Blues 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Los Angeles Kings vs Nashville Predators 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Phoenix Coyotes vs Anaheim Ducks 02:00 CET
8:30 PM ET Minnesota Timberwolves vs Milwaukee Bucks 02:30 CET
8:30 PM ET Texas A&M-CC vs Minnesota 02:30 CET
9:00 PM ET Philadelphia 76ers vs Phoenix Suns 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET San Diego Christian vs Utah State 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Western Illinois vs UTEP 03:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Miami Heat vs Portland Blazers 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Alabama vs UCLA 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Cal State Fullerton vs UNLV 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Georgia vs Colorado 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Long Beach State vs Nevada 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Philadelphia Flyers vs Edmonton Oilers 04:00 CET
10:15 PM ET Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl – Michigan vs Kansas State 04:15 CET
10:30 PM ET Utah Jazz vs Los Angeles Clippers

*QuestCinq is not responsible for third party websites. Check out their terms and conditions of service if you choose to use them.

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya