Latest News:

Democratic National Convention: What to watch for at Biden’s nomination party -

Monday, August 17, 2020

Republicans dismiss Trump proposal to delay election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Obama calls filibuster ‘Jim Crow relic,’ backs new Voting Rights Act bill -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Donald Trump suggests delay to 2020 US presidential election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

US teenager wins $3m playing computer game Fortnite -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dozens of mourners ‘killed by Boko Haram’ at a funeral in north Nigeria -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dan Coats, Trump’s top intel official, to depart White House -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Donald Trump’s power dynamic with Nancy Pelosi will be on full display at the State of the Union -

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Pennsylvania poll: Clinton up by 9 points – QuestCinq.com -

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Your Ports!! – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

In shadow of Brexit, NATO considers Russian deterrence – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Italy vs Spain,England vs Iceland; Boston Red Sox vs Tampa Bay Rays – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, June 27, 2016

Foreign diplomats voicing alarm to U.S. officials about Trump – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, March 7, 2016

Trump grants press credentials to ‘pro-white’ radio show host – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Supreme Court rejects Arizona sheriff’s appeal on immigration – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Hawking: Humans at risk of lethal ‘own goal’ – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

ObamaCare supporters see wall of resistance cracking in South – QuestCinq.com -

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Attaque revendiquée par l’EI au Bangladesh: un mort et 80 blessés -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Russia says wants Syria elections, ready to help Free Syrian Army -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Hillary Clinton calls Republican’s impeachment vow ‘pathetic’ -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

La presse jamaïcaine dénonce la présidence dominicaine de l’OEA et appelle au renforcement de la pression

QuestCinq.com — « Nous notons avec préoccupation que la République dominicaine assume la présidence du Conseil permanent de l’Organisation des États américains », écrit le quotidien jamaicain Jamaïca Observer, dans un éditorial daté du 27 janvier 2014. De janvier à mars 2014 la République Dominicaine assure la présidence du Conseil Permanent aux côtés du Venezuela à la vice-présidence. Cette inquiétude du Jamaïca Observer constitue une autre façon de dénoncer la décision de la cour constitutionnelle dominicaine de dénationaliser tous les descendants d’étrangers nés sur le sol dominicain à partir de 1929, parmi ces derniers on retrouve plus de 200 mille dominicains d’ascendance…

Republicans Warn Obama: Halt Deportations, And We Might Halt Immigration Reform

QuestCinq.com/Immigration WASHINGTON — As activists continue their calls for President Barack Obama to suspend deportations, Republicans warned Tuesday that doing so could kill the chances for a more permanent solution. “If you stop enforcing the law, that would build into the narrative that you can’t trust him,” Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) said, referring to Obama. “If he stopped deporting people who are clearly here illegally, then I think any chance of immigration reform is dead.” Graham isn’t an opponent of immigration reform — in fact, he’s one of four Republicans who drafted the so-called “gang of eight” comprehensive bill that passed…

La NSA a «probablement» espionné les élus du Congrès

QuestCinq.com Washington-James Cole, ministre adjoint de la Justice, a admis mardi que le renseignement américain avait «probablement» collecté des données provenant des communications téléphoniques des élus du Congrès, mais a refusé de dire si les appels de Barack Obama avaient été eux-mêmes espionnés. Le responsable était interrogé lors d’une audition de la commission judiciaire de la Chambre des représentants consacrée à la controverse qui éclabousse le programme de surveillance de l’agence du renseignement NSA, depuis que l’ancien consultant Edward Snowden en a révélé l’ampleur. Alors que le représentant républicain Darrel Issa lui demandait si les numéros de téléphone des bureaux…

L’AS Port-de-Paix bat le RCH pour remporter le titre

QuestCinq.com/Sport A la surprise quasi générale, la petite équipe Footballde Port-de-Paix (D3) a terrassé le grand Racing Club Haïtien sur le strict maximum (1-0) pour s’adjuger le trophée et les 50 mille gourdes récompensant la formation championne du tournoi organisé à l’occasion de la fête patronale de Gros-Morne, la Chandeleur. En effet, après avoir éliminé respectivement les équipes du Tempête FC de Saint-Marc (2-1) et de l’AS Saint-Louis du Nord (1-1), l’AS Port-de-Paix a surpris plus d’un en remportant le tournoi de la ville de Gros-Morne. Opposé face au Racing Club Haïtien samedi 1e février au parc Roland Abdalah, Darlin…

“Worldwide Threats Assessment of the US Intelligence Community”

QuestCinq.com/News CYBER  -We are in a major transformation because our critical infrastructures, economy, personal lives, and even basic understanding of—and interaction with—the world are becoming more intertwined with digital technologies and the Internet. In some cases, the world is applying digital technologies faster than our ability to understand the security implications and mitigate potential risks… LATIN AMERICA and THE CARIBBEAN Positive trends in much of Latin America include the deepening of democratic principles, economic growth, and resilience in the face of the global financial crisis. Income inequality in the region is also showing a steady decline. In some areas, however, economic…

Peine de mort: chaise électrique, chambre à gaz ou peloton d’exécution?

QuestCinq.com Washington-Chaise électrique, peloton d’exécution ou chambre à gaz : certains États américains, frappés par une pénurie de barbituriques pour infliger le châtiment suprême, envisagent de ressusciter de vieilles méthodes d’exécution, souvent abandonnées pour leur brutalité. Les abolitionnistes n’en croient pas leurs oreilles. Mais de la Virginie au Wyoming, en passant par le Missouri, une poignée d’élus proposent de renouer avec des pratiques anciennes pour sortir de l’impasse qui frappe la méthode d’injection mortelle généralisée à partir de 1982 aux États-Unis. Depuis que les fabricants européens refusent de les approvisionner, les 32 États américains qui pratiquent la peine de mort s’agitent…

Fulham vs Sheffield United;Udinese vs Fiorentina;Lakers vs Timberwolves

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 12:45 PM ET Roda JC Kerkrade vs Feyenoord 18:45 CET 1:45 PM ET ADO Den Haag vs Heracles 19:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Fulham vs Sheffield United 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Vitesse vs AZ Alkmaar 20:45 CET 3:00 PM ET Nantes vs Paris SG 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Udinese vs Fiorentina 21:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Colorado Avalanche vs New York Rangers 01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Vancouver Canucks vs Boston Bruins 01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Winnipeg Jets vs Carolina Hurricanes 01:00 CET 7:30 PM ET Indiana Pacers vs Atlanta Hawks 01:30 CET 7:30 PM ET…

Cancer ‘tidal wave’ on horizon, warns WHO

The globe is facing a “tidal wave” of cancer, and restrictions on alcohol and sugar need to be considered, say World Health Organization scientists. It predicts the number of cancer cases will reach 24 million a year by 2035, but half could be prevented. The WHO said there was now a “real need” to focus on cancer prevention by tackling smoking, obesity and drinking. The World Cancer Research Fund said there was an “alarming” level of naivety about diet’s role in cancer. Fourteen million people a year are diagnosed with cancer, but that is predicted to increase to 19 million…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya