Latest News:

Democratic National Convention: What to watch for at Biden’s nomination party -

Monday, August 17, 2020

Republicans dismiss Trump proposal to delay election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Obama calls filibuster ‘Jim Crow relic,’ backs new Voting Rights Act bill -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Donald Trump suggests delay to 2020 US presidential election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

US teenager wins $3m playing computer game Fortnite -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dozens of mourners ‘killed by Boko Haram’ at a funeral in north Nigeria -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dan Coats, Trump’s top intel official, to depart White House -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Donald Trump’s power dynamic with Nancy Pelosi will be on full display at the State of the Union -

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Pennsylvania poll: Clinton up by 9 points – QuestCinq.com -

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Your Ports!! – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

In shadow of Brexit, NATO considers Russian deterrence – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Italy vs Spain,England vs Iceland; Boston Red Sox vs Tampa Bay Rays – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, June 27, 2016

Foreign diplomats voicing alarm to U.S. officials about Trump – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, March 7, 2016

Trump grants press credentials to ‘pro-white’ radio show host – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Supreme Court rejects Arizona sheriff’s appeal on immigration – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Hawking: Humans at risk of lethal ‘own goal’ – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

ObamaCare supporters see wall of resistance cracking in South – QuestCinq.com -

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Attaque revendiquée par l’EI au Bangladesh: un mort et 80 blessés -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Russia says wants Syria elections, ready to help Free Syrian Army -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Hillary Clinton calls Republican’s impeachment vow ‘pathetic’ -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

La mort d’une étudiante fait scandale en Arabie saoudite

QuestCinq.com RIYAD-Des milliers d’étudiants saoudiens ont ventilé leur colère en ligne jeudi, après la publication d’informations selon lesquelles une étudiante d’une université de Riyad est morte quand des responsables ont interdit aux ambulanciers masculins de pénétrer sur un campus réservé aux femmes. Le quotidien Okaz affirme que les dirigeants de l’université du Roi-Saoud ont interféré avec les efforts des ambulanciers, en raison de règles qui interdisent aux hommes de se trouver sur le campus des femmes. L’incident se serait produit mercredi et les ambulanciers ont apparemment dû patienter une heure avant de pouvoir intervenir. La victime aurait succombé à une crise cardiaque….

Le maire de New York recrute sa femme

Agence France-Presse NEW YORK Le nouveau maire de New York Bill de Blasio a nommé jeudi son épouse responsable d’un fonds municipal, une fonction pour laquelle elle ne sera pas payée, a tenu à préciser la mairie. Le «fonds du maire pour faire avancer New York», que va diriger Chirlane McCray, est une organisation à but non lucratif qui encourage les partenariats public-privé pour des investissements dans les domaines de la jeunesse, de la santé, de l’environnement et des arts, a expliqué la mairie. En 2012, il était doté d’un budget de 37 millions de dollars. Le maire démocrate, qui…

Obama félicite Haïti pour les efforts accomplis

Michel J. Martelly d’Haiti (L) et Barack Obama des Etats Unis (R) QuestCinq.com Le président des États-Unis Barack Obama a félicité aujourd’hui son homologue haïtien Michel Martelly, en visite à Washington, pour ses efforts afin de parvenir à un accord avec l’opposition sur des élections législatives dès cette année. « Je suis rassuré de voir que Haïti a fait des progrès sur une loi électorale qui pourrait permettre la tenue d’élections cette année et aider à résoudre certaines des impasses politiques qui ont empêché le pays d’avancer », a déclaré le dirigeant américain juste avant de recevoir son homologue haïtien…

Ukraine crisis: Leaked phone call embarrasses US

Victoria Nuland (right) met President Yanukovych in Kiev on Thursday QuestCinq.com/News An apparently hacked phone conversation during which a senior US diplomat disparages the EU over the Ukraine crisis has been posted online. A voice resembling that of Assistant Secretary of State Victoria Nuland reportedly refers to the EU using a graphic swear word. The US said Ms Nuland had “apologised for these reported comments”. The audio also reveals a frank exchange about America’s strategy on how to work with Ukraine’s main opposition leaders. The tape appeared on YouTube after Russia had accused Washington of meddling in Ukraine. Continue reading the…

MLK’s children fight over selling Bible, Nobel medal

ATLANTA — It was a startling development in the latest legal wrangling among Martin Luther King Jr.’s heirs. Speaking from the pulpit of King’s former church, his daughter, Rev. Bernice King, said she no longer wishes to be lumped together in the public mind with her brothers, Martin Luther King III and Dexter King. “We are different people, with different minds, different ideologies,” she said Thursday at Ebenezer Baptist Church. “So please, please, please do not put us in the same category.” Bernice King, who heads the King Center next door, was responding to a lawsuit filed Friday in which…

GOP House leader faces Ethics Committee probe

QuestCinq.com/News Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers, the fourth-ranking House Republican, is facing an Ethics Committee probe, her lawyer said Thursday. The investigation apparently involves allegations of improperly mixing campaign and official funds. USA TODAY reported Wednesday that McMorris Rodgers had spent nearly $70,000 on legal services at the end of last year from firms that specialize in congressional investigations, suggesting that investigators may have been exploring the case for months. STORY: Top GOP lawmaker racked up legal bills last fall On Wednesday, spokesman Nate Hodson called the payments simply a routine part of her job in congressional leadership, which she assumed…

Sao Paulo vs Paulista Jundiai;San Antonio Spurs vs Brooklyn Nets;Chicago Bulls vs Golden State Warriors

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 2:30 PM ET Kidderminster vs Cambridge United   20:30 CET 2:45 PM ET Ajax vs FC Groningen   20:45 CET 4:00 PM ET Sporting Braga vs Aves   22:00 CET 4:30 PM ET Sao Paulo vs Paulista Jundiai   22:30 CET 5:30 PM ET Guarani Asuncion vs Universidad de Chile   23:30 CET 6:00 PM ET Linense vs Santos FC   00:00 CET 6:30 PM ET Guarany de Sobral vs Nautico   00:30 CET 6:30 PM ET Sport Recife vs Botafogo PB   00:30 CET 7:00 PM ET Cleveland State vs Oakland   01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Connecticut…

Russia’s Pussy Riot disowns freed pair

Nadezha Tolokonnikova (l) and Maria Alyokhina performed in New York on Wednesday QuestCinq.com Six members of Russian punk rock collective Pussy Riot have signed an open letter insisting Maria Alyokhina and Nadezhda Tolokonnikova not be billed as members. It said the two had forgotten about the “aspirations and ideals of our group”. The pair performed alongside Madonna at a concert in New York on Wednesday. They were jailed for two years after singing a protest song in a Moscow cathedral in 2012 but were freed in December. Known as “Masha” and “Nadia”, Ms Alyokhina and Ms Tolokonnikova spent 16 months…

Le maréchal Sissi annonce dans la controverse sa candidature à la présidentielle

QuestCinq.com Koweït-Le chef de l’armée égyptienne Abdel Fattah al-Sissi, architecte de la destitution du président islamiste Mohamed Morsi et nouvel homme fort du pays, a annoncé jeudi à un journal koweïtien qu’il serait candidat à la présidentielle prévue dans les trois mois. Une mauvaise interprétation des propos du maréchal, a aussitôt rétorqué l’armée égyptienne, assurant qu’il réserverait l’annonce de sa candidature au «peuple égyptien». L’annonce est pourtant sans surprise et il est assuré de l’emporter, l’armée ayant demandé la semaine dernière au très populaire maréchal Sissi, 59 ans, de se présenter à la présidentielle. «Oui, la question a été tranchée….

Les acteurs politiques bouclent la première phase du dialogue

Les dirigeants des partis politiques participant au dialogue inter haïtien se préparent à négocier avec l’Exécutif et le Législatif. La deuxième phase des pourparlers sera lancée le mardi 11 février avec la participation probable du président Michel Martelly. L’un des conseillers du chef de l’Etat a indiqué hier que les représentants de l’Exécutif entendent consacrer les 72 prochaines heures à la rédaction d’un document présentant les positions adoptées par consensus autour des thèmes de la gouvernance, les élections et la reforme constitutionnelle. Le chef de l’Etat rentrera au pays le dimanche 9 février après une visite officielle à Washington. La…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya