Latest News:

Democratic National Convention: What to watch for at Biden’s nomination party -

Monday, August 17, 2020

Republicans dismiss Trump proposal to delay election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Obama calls filibuster ‘Jim Crow relic,’ backs new Voting Rights Act bill -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Donald Trump suggests delay to 2020 US presidential election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

US teenager wins $3m playing computer game Fortnite -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dozens of mourners ‘killed by Boko Haram’ at a funeral in north Nigeria -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dan Coats, Trump’s top intel official, to depart White House -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Donald Trump’s power dynamic with Nancy Pelosi will be on full display at the State of the Union -

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Pennsylvania poll: Clinton up by 9 points – QuestCinq.com -

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Your Ports!! – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

In shadow of Brexit, NATO considers Russian deterrence – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Italy vs Spain,England vs Iceland; Boston Red Sox vs Tampa Bay Rays – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, June 27, 2016

Foreign diplomats voicing alarm to U.S. officials about Trump – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, March 7, 2016

Trump grants press credentials to ‘pro-white’ radio show host – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Supreme Court rejects Arizona sheriff’s appeal on immigration – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Hawking: Humans at risk of lethal ‘own goal’ – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

ObamaCare supporters see wall of resistance cracking in South – QuestCinq.com -

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Attaque revendiquée par l’EI au Bangladesh: un mort et 80 blessés -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Russia says wants Syria elections, ready to help Free Syrian Army -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Hillary Clinton calls Republican’s impeachment vow ‘pathetic’ -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Consumers wary of Comcast, Time Warner Cable merger

Lack of competition could lead to higher rates and fewer choices, consumer advocates warn. Consumer advocates, industry analysts and cable customers wasted little time Thursday in airing concerns about the blockbuster deal to combine Comcast and Time Warner Cable, the nation’s two largest cable companies. The $45 billion deal, if approved by federal regulators, would result in a total customer base of 30 million subscribers and could bring technological advances to the world of cable TV and high-speed internet. MORE: How the Comcast-Time Warner deal came together But the proposed merger comes at a time when customer satisfaction with the cable…

Ted Cruz Introduces Anti-Gay Marriage Bill

QuestCinq.com I find this article interesting for multiple reasons so I bring it to your attention for consideration. Politically, this subject may permit several conservators to get reelected in many states. I tend to agree with Cruz on that “marriage” is a state issue not federal; therefore, each state should be allowed to decide on it through state’s procedures. On an electoral year, midterm election on the horizon, with those issues in the debate although Americans become more moderate and compassionate on such issue.  Still democrats could suffer in number of small progressive or conservative districts throughout the country in…

Une Écosse indépendante ne pourrait utiliser la livre sterling, prévient Londres

QuestCinq.com Édimbourg-Le ministre britannique des Finances George Osborne a averti jeudi les Écossais que s’ils votaient oui à l’indépendance au référendum de septembre prochain, ils abandonneraient du même coup la livre sterling, une déclaration perçue comme une tentative d’«intimidation» par Édimbourg. Dans un discours prononcé dans la capitale écossaise Édimbourg, le ministre conservateur s’est opposé frontalement au dirigeant nationaliste écossais Alex Salmond, qui préconise une Écosse indépendante liée par une union monétaire au reste du Royaume-Uni. «Les gens doivent savoir que cela ne va pas arriver», a prévenu George Osborne. «Je pense qu’aucun autre chancelier de l’Échiquier (ministre des Finances)…

Italie: le premier ministre Enrico Letta annonce sa démission

QuestCinq.com Rome-Le premier ministre italien Enrico Letta a annoncé jeudi son intention de remettre sa démission, aussitôt après un vote de son parti réclamant un changement de gouvernement. «À la suite des décisions prises ce jour par la direction nationale du Parti démocrate, j’ai informé le président de ma volonté de me rendre demain au Quirinal (siège de la présidence) pour présenter ma démission de président du Conseil», a indiqué M. Letta dans un communiqué. Le chef du Parti démocrate (PD), Matteo Renzi, avait demandé plus tôt la formation urgente d’un «nouveau gouvernement» au cours d’une réunion de la direction…

Lyon vs Lens;Brooklyn Nets vs Chicago Bulls

QuestCinq.com/Sports* Updated @7:35 pm ET 7:15 PM ET Lanus vs O’Higgins 01:15 CET 7:15 PM ET Nacional De Football vs Gremio RS 01:15 CET 8:00 PM ET Brooklyn Nets vs Chicago Bulls 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Brooklyn Nets vs Chicago Bulls 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET East Carolina vs Tulsa 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Old Dominion vs North Texas 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Troy vs Western Kentucky 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Tulane vs Middle Tennessee 02:00 CET 8:30 PM ET Quinnipiac vs Fairfield 02:30 CET 8:30 PM ET Stephen F. Austin vs Lamar 02:30 CET 8:45…

Italian PM Enrico Letta to tender resignation on Friday

QuestCinq.com/Breaking News Italian Prime Minister Enrico Letta has said he will resign on Friday after his Democratic Party backed a call for a new administration. Party leader Matteo Renzi had earlier called for a change of government at a party meeting, saying the country could not go on in “uncertainty”. Speculation has been rife that Mr Renzi wants to take over as prime minister. He is eight years younger than Mr Letta and was elected leader of the party in December. Mr Letta said in a statement that his decision followed “the decision taken today by the national leadership of…

Counting medal: European vs American board?

QuestCinq.com/Sochi Does that mean something to you? Yahoo: Medal Count Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total 1 Norway 4 3 6 13 2 Netherlands 4 3 5 12 3 United States 4 2 6 12 4 Canada 4 4 2 10 5 Russia 2 4 4 10 6 Germany 6 2 1 9 7 Austria 1 4 0 5 8 Sweden 0 4 1 5 BBCNews: Medal Table # Country 1 GER 6 2 1 9 2 CAN 4 4 2 10 3 NOR 4 3 6 13 5 USA 4 2 6 12 *QC

South with outages, traffic jams, and canceled flights

QuestCinq.com/News –Hundreds of thousands of Southerners were left without power early Thursday after a winter storm – which is now heading up the East Coast — barreled across the region. Small armies of utility workers labored to turn the lights — and the heat — back on as the Deep South remained a world of ice-laden trees and driveways following several unusual days of sleet and snow brought by a powerful system that could bring more than a foot of snow to such metropolises as Philadelphia, Washington and Boston. At least 12 deaths across the South have been blamed on…

Biathlon – Men’s 20km Individual;Figure Skating – Men Short Program

QuestCinq.com/Sochi 9:00 AM ET Biathlon – Men’s 20km Individual 15:00 CET 9:00 AM ET Speed Skating – Ladies’ 1000m 15:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Figure Skating – Men Short Program 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Women’s Curling – Japan vs USA 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Women’s Curling – Russia vs Korea 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Women’s Curling – Sweden vs Denmark 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Women’s Curling – Switzerland vs Canada 16:00 CET 11:15 AM ET Luge – Team Relay Competition 17:15 CET 12:00 PM ET Ice Hockey Men – Canada vs Norway 18:00 CET 12:00 PM…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya