Latest News:

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Mwen se moun nan Panyòl -

Monday, July 9, 2018

ZILE PAM NAN -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

CSKA Moscow vs Bayern M,Manchester City vs AS Roma,Paris SG vs Barcelona+

sport

QuestCinq.com/Soccer* 12:00 PM ET CSKA Moscow vs Bayern Munich 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET CSKA Moscow vs Bayern Munich 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET CSKA Moscow vs Bayern Munich 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET CSKA Moscow vs Bayern Munich 18:00 CET 12:15 PM ET Cuba vs South Korea 18:15 CET 12:30 PM ET GAIS vs Degerfors 18:30 CET 2:15 PM ET Canada vs France 20:15 CET 2:30 PM ET Angola vs USA 20:30 CET 2:40 PM ET Champions League Simulcast 20:40 CET 2:45 PM ET Watford vs Brentford 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET APOEL vs Ajax 20:45 CET 2:45 PM…

Madrid bloque le référendum catalan sur l’indépendance

JORDI BORRAS, AP

ELODIE CUZIN Agence France-Presse MADRID Le gouvernement espagnol a introduit lundi un recours devant le Tribunal constitutionnel contre le référendum d’indépendance prévu par la Catalogne, l’accusant d’attenter à «la souveraineté de l’État espagnol». Le chef du gouvernement Mariano Rajoy a annoncé ce recours attendu, employant des termes durs pour dénoncer l’initiative de la Catalogne, qu’il juge anticonstitutionnelle, la qualifiant de «démagogique» et «antidémocratique». Sur la place historique de Sant Jaume, dans le centre de Barcelone, où se dressent mairie et gouvernement régional, un panneau lumineux égrène depuis samedi le temps qu’il reste jusqu’au 9 novembre, date choisie pour le référendum…

Le nouveau président afghan tend la main aux talibans

OMAR SOBHANI, REUTERS

BEN SHEPPARD Agence France-Presse KABOUL Le nouveau président afghan Ashraf Ghani a appelé lundi les talibans à la paix en succédant à Hamid Karzaï, seul homme à avoir dirigé l’Afghanistan depuis l’intervention occidentale de 2001, consacrant ainsi la première transition démocratique de l’histoire d’un pays toujours déchiré par la guerre à l’approche du retrait de l’OTAN. «Aujourd’hui, après 13 ans à la tête du gouvernement, je suis fier de transférer le pouvoir à un nouveau président», a déclaré lors d’une cérémonie officielle M. Karzaï, après avoir vécu au plus près la «longue guerre» toujours en cours des États-Unis contre les talibans….

Sunday Games!

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sunday Sport* 2:00 PM ET CA Tigre vs Defensa y Justicia 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET KV Oostende vs Club Brugge 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Al Ahly vs Cotonsport 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Rosenborg vs Aalesund 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race 20:00 CET 2:10 PM ET Chicago Cubs vs Milwaukee Brewers 20:10 CET 2:10 PM ET Kansas City Royals vs Chicago White Sox 20:10 CET 2:15 PM ET Brazil vs Spain 20:15 CET 2:30 PM ET Serbia vs USA 20:30 CET 2:30 PM ET Cobresal vs Universidad Catolica 20:30 CET 2:30 PM ET…

Toulouse vs Paris SG,Barcelona vs Granada CF,Arsenal vs Tottenham+

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 10:15 AM ET Northampton Saints vs Bath 16:15 CET 10:30 AM ET Zenit St Petersburg vs Spartak Moscow 16:30 CET 10:30 AM ET Trabzonspor vs Kasimpasa 16:30 CET 11:00 AM ET Silkeborg vs Hobro 17:00 CET 11:00 AM ET Toulouse vs Paris SG 17:00 CET 11:00 AM ET Toulouse vs Paris SG 17:00 CET 11:00 AM ET Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Hapoel Haifa 17:00 CET 11:00 AM ET NK Celje vs NK Domzale 17:00 CET 11:00 AM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Practice 17:00 CET 11:05 AM ET South Africa vs Australia 17:05 CET 11:30 AM ET Universidad de…

Oklahoma: licencié, il décapite une de ses collègues

societe

Agence France-Presse LOS ANGELES Un Américain, qui avait récemment tenté de convertir à l’Islam plusieurs de ses collègues de travail, a décapité l’un d’entre eux avec un couteau après avoir appris qu’il était licencié, a annoncé la police vendredi. La tragédie s’est déroulée jeudi au sein d’une société alimentaire de l’Oklahoma, où travaillait le suspect, identifié comme Alton Nolen, âgé de 30 ans. Après avoir appris qu’il venait d’être licencié, «Nolen est allé dans le stationnement, il a conduit son véhicule jusque devant l’entrée de la société (…) puis s’est rendu par l’entrée principale jusqu’à la réception», a expliqué le…

Weekend:Fresno State vs New Mexico+

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Weekend Sport* 1:00 PM ET Sandnes vs Vaalerenga 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Galatasaray vs Sivasspor 19:00 CET 1:55 PM ET Ligue 2 Multiplex 19:55 CET 2:00 PM ET Auxerre vs Arles 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Chateauroux vs Brest 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Creteil vs Ajaccio 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET GFCO Ajaccio vs Nimes 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Laval vs Nancy 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Le Havre vs Dijon 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Niort vs Angers 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Tours vs Sochaux 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Valenciennes vs Orleans 20:00 CET…

Un passager décède au cours d’un vol Paris-New York

ERIC FEFERBERG, ARCHIVES AFP

Agence France-Presse MONTRÉAL Un vol Air France entre Paris et New York a été dérouté jeudi vers Halifax en raison du décès en plein vol d’un Américain de 58 ans, ont indiqué les autorités canadiennes. «L’homme était déjà décédé quand (l’Airbus A380) a atterri» à l’aéroport d’Halifax, sur la côte Atlantique, a dit à l’AFP le sergent Alain LeBlanc, de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada. Puisque «rien de suspect» n’a été constaté par la police fédérale, l’avion a été autorisé à reprendre sa route vers les États-Unis, a ajouté l’officier, sans pouvoir encore établir la cause du décès. L’avion, parti…

Soccer, Football Plus

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 1:00 PM ET World Cup of Pool 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET BK Hacken vs Atvidabergs FF 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET IFK Norrkoping vs Kalmar FF 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Degerfors vs Varnamo 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Husqvarna vs Angelholms 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Ljungskile vs Sundsvall 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Djurgardens vs Farjestads 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Leksands vs Lulea 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Orebro vs HV 71 19:00 CET 1:15 PM ET Fenerbahce Ulker vs CSKA Moscow 19:15 CET 1:45 PM ET Odd vs Sarpsborg 08 19:45 CET 1:45 PM…

Bayer L vs Augsburg;Chelsea vs Bolton;Juventus vs Cesena;Malaga vs Barcelona+

sport

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 2:00 PM ET Rosario Central vs CA Tigre 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Bayer Leverkusen vs Augsburg 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Borussia Dortmund vs VfB Stuttgart 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Borussia Monchengladbach vs Hamburg 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Hannover 96 vs Koln 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Hertha Berlin vs Wolfsburg 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Stabaek vs Molde 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET FC Koper vs NK Radomlje 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET NK Rudar Velenje vs NK Maribor 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Almeria vs Atletico Madrid 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Eibar vs…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya