Latest News:

Democratic National Convention: What to watch for at Biden’s nomination party -

Monday, August 17, 2020

Republicans dismiss Trump proposal to delay election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Obama calls filibuster ‘Jim Crow relic,’ backs new Voting Rights Act bill -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

Donald Trump suggests delay to 2020 US presidential election -

Thursday, July 30, 2020

US teenager wins $3m playing computer game Fortnite -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dozens of mourners ‘killed by Boko Haram’ at a funeral in north Nigeria -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Dan Coats, Trump’s top intel official, to depart White House -

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Donald Trump’s power dynamic with Nancy Pelosi will be on full display at the State of the Union -

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Pennsylvania poll: Clinton up by 9 points – QuestCinq.com -

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Your Ports!! – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

In shadow of Brexit, NATO considers Russian deterrence – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Italy vs Spain,England vs Iceland; Boston Red Sox vs Tampa Bay Rays – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, June 27, 2016

Foreign diplomats voicing alarm to U.S. officials about Trump – QuestCinq.com -

Monday, March 7, 2016

Trump grants press credentials to ‘pro-white’ radio show host – QuestCinq.com -

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Supreme Court rejects Arizona sheriff’s appeal on immigration – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Hawking: Humans at risk of lethal ‘own goal’ – QuestCinq.com -

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

ObamaCare supporters see wall of resistance cracking in South – QuestCinq.com -

Saturday, November 21, 2015

Attaque revendiquée par l’EI au Bangladesh: un mort et 80 blessés -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Russia says wants Syria elections, ready to help Free Syrian Army -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Hillary Clinton calls Republican’s impeachment vow ‘pathetic’ -

Saturday, October 24, 2015

L’Amérique adopte 30 mesures contre l’Ebola

Agence France-Presse LA HAVANE, Cuba Trente-quatre pays américains, y compris Cuba et les États-Unis, ont approuvé un plan d’action en 30 points pour éviter la propagation sur leur continent du virus Ebola, au terme d’une réunion technique de deux jours organisée à La Havane. Des responsables des secteurs de la santé de tous les pays du continent excepté Saint Christophe et Nieves ont recommandé de «mettre en place une veille épidémiologique» pour suivre les personnes «en provenance des zones de transmission», indique le communiqué final de cette réunion qui s’est déroulée mercredi et jeudi. Ils ont également proposé de coopérer…

Hongrie: sous pression, Orban renonce à sa taxe internet

Agence France-Presse BUDAPEST C’est un recul rare pour Viktor Orban : le premier ministre hongrois, mis sous pression par des manifestations et vivement critiqué par Washington et Bruxelles, a annoncé vendredi le retrait sine die de son projet de taxe internet. «La taxe sur l’internet ne peut pas être introduite dans sa forme actuelle (…) Rien ne peut être validé dans ces circonstances», a annoncé à la radio publique le dirigeant conservateur, qui s’exprimait après une semaine de silence. Plusieurs dizaines de milliers de personnes avaient défilé mardi à Budapest, pour la seconde fois en trois jours, contre un projet de…

Friday: Games!

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 2:00 PM ET Cedevita vs CSKA Moscow 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Neptunas vs Olympiacos 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Galatasaray vs Kasimpasa 19:00 CET 2:30 PM ET Steaua Bucuresti vs Dinamo Bucuresti 19:30 CET 2:30 PM ET Slovan Bratislava vs Amur Khabarovsk 19:30 CET 2:45 PM ET St Johnstone vs Motherwell 19:45 CET 2:55 PM ET Ligue 2 Multiplex 19:55 CET 3:00 PM ET Auxerre vs Brest 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Clermont vs Nimes 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Creteil vs Sochaux 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Dijon vs AC Ajaccio 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET GFC…

Army chief takes power after Burkina president bows to protests

(Reuters) – The head of Burkina Faso’s armed forces took power on Friday after President Blaise Compaore resigned amid mass demonstrations against an attempt to extend his 27-year rule in the West African country. Compaore, who seized power in a 1987 coup, had attempted to defy popular pressure for him to step down after a day of violent protests on Thursday in which demonstrators stormed parliament and state television. However, with hundreds of thousands of protesters packing the streets of the capital Ouagadougou for a second day on Friday and no sign of international support for him staying on, Compaore…

Games

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 1:00 PM ET Aarhus Fremad vs Midtjylland 18:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Dynamo Kiev vs Karpaty Lviv 18:00 CET 1:30 PM ET AEK Athens vs Iraklis Psachna 18:30 CET 1:30 PM ET Urk vs Ajax 18:30 CET 1:55 PM ET DFB Pokal Simulcast / Konferenz 18:55 CET 2:00 PM ET Aalen vs Hannover 96 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Arminia Bielefeld vs Hertha Berlin 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Chemnitzer FC vs Werder Bremen 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Kickers Offenbach vs Karlsruher 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Frolunda vs Farjestads 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET HV 71 vs…

The UK returns to the fight to abolish slavery, but where is the US?

As you read this today, there is mounting evidence that tens of millions of people are trapped in modern-day slavery. While much of the press focuses on the heinous acts surrounding sex trafficking, manifestations of modern-day slavery can be found in most people’s own households: from your toothpaste to your tablet, goods all of us use every day are often produced far from where they are bought, successively changing hands along complex and opaque supply chains that all too frequently involve forced and bonded labor and human trafficking that are modern-day slavery. It was for this reason that four years…

Les otages de Boko Haram «sur la ligne de front»

PHIL HAZLEWOOD Agence France-Presse LAGOS Les femmes et les jeunes filles enlevées par Boko Haram au Nigeria sont utilisées «en première ligne» lors des combats menés par le groupe islamiste, dénonce Human Rights Watch (HRW) lundi dans un nouveau rapport. L’organisation de défense des droits de l’homme, qui compile plusieurs dizaines de témoignages d’ex-otages, fait état des nombreuses séquelles physiques et psychologiques dont souffrent celles qui sont libérées. Ce rapport intervient au moment où trente adolescents, garçons et filles, dont les plus jeunes ont 11 ans, ont été enlevés, ce weekend, dans l’État de Borno, épicentre de l’insurrection islamiste, dans…

Rousseff win rattles Brazil markets, focus shifts to economy

(Reuters) – President Dilma Rousseff’s narrow re-election victory met with cold reality on Monday as Brazil’s financial markets tumbled on doubts that can restore confidence in the economy and maintain political support in a sharply divided nation. Rousseff overcame dissatisfaction with a sluggish economy and poor public services to clinch a second term on Sunday by a slim margin, dashing the hopes of investors and nearly half the electorate who bet on her pro-business challenger. After a bitter, unpredictable campaign, Rousseff now faces the challenge of making good on a promise to expand social benefits for the poor while balancing…

Brésil: Rousseff devance Neves à la veille de la présidentielle

Agence France-Presse RIO DE JANEIRO La présidente brésilienne de gauche Dilma Rousseff, en léger recul, devance toujours son rival social-démocrate Aecio de Neves de quatre à six points, selon deux sondages divulgués samedi à la veille de l’élection présidentielle. Mme Rousseff l’emporterait avec 52% des voix contre 48% pour Neves, selon un sondage de l’Institut Datafolha, effectué entre vendredi et samedi. La présidente recule d’un point et M. Neves en gagne un par rapport au précédent sondage du même institut. Du coup, l’écart entre les deux rivaux revient dans la marge d’erreur de +/-2%. «Mais la probabilité que Mme Rousseff soit en tête…

Real Madrid vs Barcelona@12:00pm ET + Games of All sports until midnight

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 10:00 AM ET SK Sturm Graz vs Rapid Vienna 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Liverpool vs Hull City 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Liverpool vs Hull City 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Soccer Saturday 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Southampton vs Stoke City 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Sunderland vs Arsenal 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Sunderland vs Arsenal 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET West Brom vs Crystal Palace 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Maccabi Petach Tikva vs Hapoel Beer Sheva 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Dumbarton vs Rangers 16:00 CET 10:00 AM ET Almeria vs Athletic Bilbao 16:00…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya