Latest News:

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

China warns against force as North Korea prepares celebration -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

U.S. drops ‘mother of all bombs’ on Islamic State in Afghanistan -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Boris Johnson calls off Moscow visit over Syria -

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Los Angeles Clippers vs Utah Jazz,Atlanta Hawks vs Portland Blazers -

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Trump national security aide Flynn resigns over Russian contacts -

Monday, February 13, 2017

Israel bars Peru’s fugitive ex-leader Alejandro Toledo -

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Germany president: Steinmeier chosen by lawmakers -

Sunday, February 12, 2017

L’Amérique adopte 30 mesures contre l’Ebola

PHOTO YAMIL LAGE, ARCHIVES AFP

Agence France-Presse LA HAVANE, Cuba Trente-quatre pays américains, y compris Cuba et les États-Unis, ont approuvé un plan d’action en 30 points pour éviter la propagation sur leur continent du virus Ebola, au terme d’une réunion technique de deux jours organisée à La Havane. Des responsables des secteurs de la santé de tous les pays du continent excepté Saint Christophe et Nieves ont recommandé de «mettre en place une veille épidémiologique» pour suivre les personnes «en provenance des zones de transmission», indique le communiqué final de cette réunion qui s’est déroulée mercredi et jeudi. Ils ont également proposé de coopérer…

Hongrie: sous pression, Orban renonce à sa taxe internet

PHOTO LASZLO BALOGH, ARCHIVES REUTERS

Agence France-Presse BUDAPEST C’est un recul rare pour Viktor Orban : le premier ministre hongrois, mis sous pression par des manifestations et vivement critiqué par Washington et Bruxelles, a annoncé vendredi le retrait sine die de son projet de taxe internet. «La taxe sur l’internet ne peut pas être introduite dans sa forme actuelle (…) Rien ne peut être validé dans ces circonstances», a annoncé à la radio publique le dirigeant conservateur, qui s’exprimait après une semaine de silence. Plusieurs dizaines de milliers de personnes avaient défilé mardi à Budapest, pour la seconde fois en trois jours, contre un projet de…

Friday: Games!

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 2:00 PM ET Cedevita vs CSKA Moscow 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Neptunas vs Olympiacos 19:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Galatasaray vs Kasimpasa 19:00 CET 2:30 PM ET Steaua Bucuresti vs Dinamo Bucuresti 19:30 CET 2:30 PM ET Slovan Bratislava vs Amur Khabarovsk 19:30 CET 2:45 PM ET St Johnstone vs Motherwell 19:45 CET 2:55 PM ET Ligue 2 Multiplex 19:55 CET 3:00 PM ET Auxerre vs Brest 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Clermont vs Nimes 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Creteil vs Sochaux 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Dijon vs AC Ajaccio 20:00 CET 3:00 PM ET GFC…

Army chief takes power after Burkina president bows to protests

People load goods looted from a building, which according to locals, belongs to Francois Compaore, the younger brother of Burkina Faso's President Blaise Compaore, in Ouagadougou

(Reuters) – The head of Burkina Faso’s armed forces took power on Friday after President Blaise Compaore resigned amid mass demonstrations against an attempt to extend his 27-year rule in the West African country. Compaore, who seized power in a 1987 coup, had attempted to defy popular pressure for him to step down after a day of violent protests on Thursday in which demonstrators stormed parliament and state television. However, with hundreds of thousands of protesters packing the streets of the capital Ouagadougou for a second day on Friday and no sign of international support for him staying on, Compaore…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya