Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

December 31, 2014: Miami Heat vs Pacers@3 PM,Bucks vs Cleveland Cavaliers@7PM

Basket Ball

QuestCinq.com 12/31/14 Sports* 12:30 PM ET Ole Miss vs TCU 18:30 CET 12:30 PM ET Maccabi Tel Aviv vs Maccabi Haifa 18:30 CET 1:00 PM ET Sacramento Kings vs Boston Celtics 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Sacramento Kings vs Boston Celtics 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Chicago State vs Green Bay 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET East Tennessee St vs Tennessee 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Northern Kentucky vs Youngstown State 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Penn State vs Wisconsin 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Princeton vs Wake Forest 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Temple vs Connecticut 19:00 CET 1:00…

Los Angeles Lakers vs Denver Nuggets;Toronto Raptors vs Portland Blazers…

Basket-Ball

QuestCinq.com/Sport* 8:00 PM ET Brooklyn Nets vs Chicago Bulls 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Brooklyn Nets vs Chicago Bulls 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Phoenix Suns vs New Orleans Pelicans 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Phoenix Suns vs New Orleans Pelicans 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET San Antonio Spurs vs Memphis Grizzlies 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET San Antonio Spurs vs Memphis Grizzlies 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Judson vs Illinois-Chicago 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Kent State vs Kansas 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Mercer vs Texas A&M 02:00 CET 8:00 PM ET Norfolk State vs Baylor 02:00 CET…

Des élections anticipées en Grèce le 25 janvier

PHOTO ARIS MESSINIS, ARCHIVES AFP

Les Grecs seront conviés aux urnes le 25 janvier prochain, après que les élus eurent échoué à désigner un président, lundi-une nouvelle qui survient à une période d’instabilité économique au pays. La coalition gouvernementale, menée par les conservateurs, n’a pas réussi à faire élire son candidat, l’ancien commissaire à l’Union européenne, Stavros Dimas. En vertu de la Constitution du pays, le Parlement doit être dissout dans les dix jours suivants. Le premier ministre Antonis Samaras a donc annoncé que des élections seraient organisées «le plus tôt possible», soit le 25 janvier. M. Samaras a plaidé, lors d’un discours télévisé, que…

Fulham vs Brighton;Liverpool vs Swansea City;Orlando Magic vs Miami Heat

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sport* 1:00 PM ET Trabzonspor vs Eskisehirspor ; 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Czech Republic vs Denmark ; 19:00 CET 1:55 PM ET Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Ironi Kiryat Shmona ; 19:55 CET 2:00 PM ET UMASS Lowell vs Boston College ; 20:00 CET 2:15 PM ET Canada vs Jokerit ; 20:15 CET 3:00 PM ET Texas A&M vs West Virginia ; 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Fulham vs Brighton ; 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Liverpool vs Swansea City ; 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Liverpool vs Swansea City ; 21:00 CET 3:45 PM ET Guimaraes vs Sporting Lisbon…

AirAsia flight QZ8501 from Indonesia to Singapore missing

Reuters

AirAsia operates a number of Airbus A320-200s An AirAsia flight travelling from the Indonesian city of Surabaya to Singapore has lost contact with air traffic control, the company has said. Indonesian media say more than 160 people were on board the Airbus A320-200. The aircraft, flight number QZ8501, lost contact with air traffic control at 07:24 (00:24 GMT), AirAsia tweeted. The company said that search and rescue operations were under way for the missing plane. An official with the transport ministry, Hadi Mustofa, told local media the plane lost contact over the Java Sea, which lies between Surabaya and Singapore. He…

Un avion de AirAsia disparaît des écrans radars

TENGKU BAHAR, AFP

Un avion de AirAsia avec 162 personnes à son bord est disparu des écrans radars, alors qu’il effectuait un trajet entre l’Indonésie (Surabaya) et Singapour. L’appareil disparu est un Airbus 320-200. Le numéro du vol est le QZ8501, selon un porte-parole du ministère des Transports de l’Indonésie, Hadi Mustofa. Selon les informations divulguées, l’avion aurait demandé de faire une modification inhabituelle de son trajet à la tour de contrôle avant de disparaître. L’avion n’a plus communiqué avec les autorités de l’aviation 42 minutes après son décollage. L’avion aurait disparu alors qu’il survolait la mer de Java, entre Kalimantan et les…

Raptors vs Clippers;Magic vs Hornets;Memphis Grizzlies vs Miami Heat

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 12:00 PM ET Standard Liege vs Lokeren 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET Fenerbahce vs Mersin 18:00 CET 12:15 PM ET Ospreys vs Llanelli Scarlets 18:15 CET 12:30 PM ET Falkirk vs Raith 18:30 CET 1:00 PM ET Cincinnati vs Virginia Tech 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Cincinnati vs Virginia Tech 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Georgia State vs Green Bay 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET UNC Wilmington vs Minnesota 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Maccabi Haifa vs Beitar Jerusalem 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Denmark vs Sweden 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Denmark vs Sweden 19:00 CET 2:00 PM…

La Corée du Nord qualifie Obama de «singe»

U.S. President Obama speaks while presenting executive director of Saudi Arabia's National Family Safety Program Al Muneef with U.S. Secretary of State's International Woman of Courage Award in Riyadh

La Corée du Nord a qualifié samedi le président américain de «singe» et menacé les États-Unis de «coups mortels», pour avoir encouragé la diffusion, au cinéma et sur internet, d’une comédie parodiant le leader nord-coréen. Pyongyang a également accusé les États-Unis d’avoir privé la Corée du Nord de connexion internet en début de semaine, dénonçant des «méthodes de gangster». Barack «Obama est toujours imprudent en paroles et en actes comme un singe dans une forêt tropicale», a affirmé la Commission nationale de défense nord-coréenne (NDC), accusant le président américain d’avoir incité les salles de cinéma à mettre le film à…

Un autre affrontement Bush-Clinton en vue pour 2016?

PHOTOS AP ET REUTERS

Plus de 300 millions de personnes vivent aux États-Unis, mais les deux mêmes familles reviennent toujours sous les projecteurs lorsque vient le temps de choisir un président. La possibilité d’un affrontement Bush-Clinton en 2016 est de plus en plus plausible. Après des mois de spéculations, l’ancien gouverneur de la Floride, Jeb Bush, a déclaré la semaine dernière qu’il évalue activement la possibilité de présenter sa candidature à l’investiture républicaine. Même si Hillary Rodham Clinton n’a pas révélé ses intentions, elle est perçue comme la favorite pour prendre les rênes du Parti démocrate.  Les deux rivaux potentiels comptent trois présidents et…

Rutgers vs North Carolina;Cleveland Cavaliers vs Orlando Magic;Los Angeles Lakers vs Dallas Mavericks

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 1:00 PM ET Genclerbirligi vs Galatasaray 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Denmark vs Russia 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Slovan Bratislava vs SKA St Petersburg 19:00 CET 1:45 PM ET Ulster vs Connacht 19:45 CET 2:30 PM ET Anderlecht vs Westerlo 20:30 CET 3:00 PM ET Finland vs USA 21:00 CET 4:30 PM ET Rutgers vs North Carolina 22:30 CET 5:00 PM ET Sweden vs Czech Republic 23:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Cleveland Cavaliers vs Orlando Magic 01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Cleveland Cavaliers vs Orlando Magic 01:00 CET 7:30 PM ET Indiana Pacers vs Detroit Pistons 01:30 CET…

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya