Latest News:

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Mwen se moun nan Panyòl -

Monday, July 9, 2018

ZILE PAM NAN -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

Jamaica vs Mexico @7:30ET;Chelsea W vs Manchester City W

La balle
1:30 PM ET Chelsea W vs Manchester City W 19:30 CET
1:35 PM ET Washington Nationals vs Pittsburgh Pirates 19:35 CET
2:00 PM ET PDC World MatchPlay 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Godoy Cruz vs San Lorenzo 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Newell’s Old Boys vs Rosario Central 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Charleroi vs Mouscron-Peruwelz 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Sandefjordvs Rosenborg 20:00 CET
2:10 PM ET Houston Astros vs Kansas City Royals 20:10 CET
2:10 PM ET New York Yankees vs Minnesota Twins 20:10 CET
2:15 PM ET Atlanta Braves vs St. Louis Cardinals 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Liberec vs Mlada Boleslav 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Celje vs NK Krka 20:15 CET
2:20 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs Chicago Cubs 20:20 CET
2:30 PM ET New York City vs Orlando City 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Ayacucho FC vs Alianza Lima 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Croatia vs Greece 20:30 CET
3:00 PM ET Coritiba vs Corinthians 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Goias vs Flamengo RJ 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Ponte Preta vs Internacional 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Sao Paulo vs Cruzeiro 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Ottawa Fury FC vs Carolina Railhawks 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Meijer LPGA Classic 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Argentina vs Brazil 21:00 CET
3:15 PM ET Fylkir vs Fjolnir 21:15 CET
3:15 PM ET IA Akranes vs Leiknir Reykjavik 21:15 CET
3:30 PM ET Sfaxien vs Orlando Pirates 21:30 CET
3:35 PM ET Texas Rangers vs Los Angeles Angels 21:35 CET
4:00 PM ET Deportes Iquique vs Universidad Catolica 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET FC Edmonton vs Atlanta Silverbacks 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET 2015 Pan American Games 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET Oakland Athletics vs San Francisco Giants 22:05 CET
4:10 PM ET Cincinnati Reds vs Colorado Rockies 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Miami Marlins vs San Diego Padres 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Milwaukee Brewers vs Arizona Diamondbacks 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Toronto Blue Jays vs Seattle Mariners 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Italy W vs Brazil W 22:10 CET
4:20 PM ET Quilmes vs Racing Club 22:20 CET
4:30 PM ET Moghreb Tetouan vs Al-Hilal Omdurman 22:30 CET
5:00 PM ET DC United vs Philadelphia Union 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Universitario de Deportes vs Leon Huanuco 23:00 CET
5:15 PM ET Atletico Huracan vs Estudiantes LP 23:15 CET
5:30 PM ET Vasco vs Palmeiras 23:30 CET
6:00 PM ET LA Kiss vs Arizona Rattlers 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Deportivo Cali vs Malaga 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Puebla vs Club America 00:00 CET
6:10 PM ET Japan W vs Russia W 00:10 CET
6:30 PM ET Universidad de Chile vs CD Antofagasta 00:30 CET
6:45 PM ET Lanus vs Defensa y Justicia 00:45 CET
7:00 PM ET Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs Saskatchewan Roughriders 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes 01:00 CET
7:30 PM ET Jamaica vs Mexico 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs Benfica 01:30 CET
8:08 PM ET Detroit Tigers vs Boston Red Sox 02:08 CET
8:30 PM ET Belgrano vs Boca Juniors 02:30 CET

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya