Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Marseille vs Juventus;Wolfsburg vs Bayern Munich Plus…

La balle
11:00 AM ET FK Teplice vs Slovacko 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET Sigma Olomouc vs FK Pribram 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET Zlin vs Jihlava 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET Hamburger SV vs Verona 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET Hannover 96 vs Sunderland 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET VfB Stuttgart vs Manchester City 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET VfB Stuttgart vs Manchester City 17:00 CET
11:00 AM ET Novi Pazar vs Partizan 17:00 CET
11:30 AM ET Besiktas vs Atalanta 17:30 CET
11:30 AM ET Pandurii vs CSMS Iasi 17:30 CET
11:35 AM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Final Practice 17:35 CET
11:45 AM ET Valencia vs FC Porto 17:45 CET
12:00 PM ET Club Brugge vs KV Mechelen 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET DVTK vs Videoton 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Stabaek vs Valerenga 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Podbeskidzie Bielsko Biala vs Cracovia Krakow 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Varbergs vs Frej 18:00 CET
12:10 PM ET Poland W vs Puerto Rico W 18:10 CET
12:30 PM ET Admira vs Mattersburg 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Vestsjaelland vs Vejle 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET HJK Helsinki vs Liverpool 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET CSKA Moscow vs Anzhi Makhachkala 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET NK Rudar Velenje vs Zavrc 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Shakhtar Donetsk vs Goverla Zakarpatia 18:30 CET
1:00 PM ET Tour of California 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Osijek vs Istra 1961 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Marseille vs Juventus 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Quicken Loans National 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Race 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Estonia vs Denmark 19:00 CET
1:07 PM ET Kansas City Royals vs Toronto Blue Jays 19:07 CET
1:30 PM ET Union Comercio vs Leon Huanuco 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET Turkey vs Croatia 19:30 CET
1:35 PM ET Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox 19:35 CET
2:00 PM ET The Basketball Tournament 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET KV Oostende vs Westerlo 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Mouscron-Peruwelz vs Sint-Truidense 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Waasland-Beveren vs KV Kortrijk 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Penarol vs Malaga 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Feyenoord vs Olympiakos Piraeus 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Maccabi Tel Aviv 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET New York City vs Montreal Impact 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET FC Botosani vs Steaua Bucuresti 20:00 CET
2:15 PM ET Dukla Praha vs Viktoria Plzen 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Olimpija Ljubljana vs NK Domzale 20:15 CET
2:30 PM ET Argentinos Jrs vs Godoy Cruz 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Wolfsburg vs Bayern Munich 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Wolfsburg vs Bayern Munich 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Vasas vs Ferencvaros 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Wisla Krakow vs Lech Poznan 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET Sporting Lisbon vs AS Roma 20:45 CET
3:00 PM ET SkySports Fight Night 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET SkySports Fight Night 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Zapresic vs RNK Split 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Paris SG vs Lyon 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Paris SG vs Lyon 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Champions: 3M Championship 21:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Sporting Cristal vs Sport Huancayo 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET Los Angeles Angels vs Los Angeles Dodgers 22:05 CET
4:15 PM ET Estudiantes LP vs Nueva Chicago 22:15 CET
4:45 PM ET NASCAR Xfinity Series Qualifying 22:45 CET
5:00 PM ET Universidad de Chile vs Rangers de Talca 23:00 CET
5:10 PM ET San Lorenzo vs Gimnasia LP 23:10 CET
5:30 PM ET Fluminense vs Gremio 23:30 CET
6:00 PM ET Club America vs Atlas 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Web.com: Utah Championship 00:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Jacksonville Sharks vs Orlando Predators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Spokane Shock vs Cleveland Gladiators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Montreal Alouettes vs Calgary Stampeders 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Colon vs CA Independiente 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Rosario Central vs Sarmiento 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET DC United vs Real Salt Lake 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Philadelphia Union vs New York Red Bulls 01:00 CET
7:05 PM ET Atlanta Braves vs Philadelphia Phillies 01:05 CET
7:05 PM ET Detroit Tigers vs Baltimore Orioles 01:05 CET
7:10 PM ET Arizona Diamondbacks vs Houston Astros 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Chicago Cubs vs Milwaukee Brewers 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET New York Yankees vs Chicago White Sox 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Pittsburgh Pirates vs Cincinnati Reds 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET San Diego Padres vs Miami Marlins 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Seattle Mariners vs Minnesota Twins 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Washington Nationals vs New York Mets 01:10 CET
7:15 PM ET Colorado Rockies vs St. Louis Cardinals 01:15 CET
7:30 PM ET LA Kiss vs Tampa Bay Storm 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET New England Revolution vs Toronto FC 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Orlando City vs Columbus Crew 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Carolina Railhawks vs Tampa Bay Rowdies 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Indy Eleven vs Atlanta Silverbacks 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Minnesota Lynx vs Tulsa Shock 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Frank de Alba vs Omar Douglas 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET WSOF 22: Palhares vs Shields 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET NASCAR Xfinity Series Race 02:00 CET
8:05 PM ET San Francisco Giants vs Texas Rangers 02:05 CET
8:30 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs Houston Dynamo 02:30 CET
9:00 PM ET Danny Garcia vs Paulie Malignaggi 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Colorado Rapids vs Los Angeles Galaxy 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET FBC Melgar vs Alianza Lima 03:00 CET
9:05 PM ET Cleveland Indians vs Oakland Athletics 03:05 CET
9:06 PM ET Club Leon vs Veracruz 03:06 CET
9:30 PM ET Monarcas vs Tigres UANL 03:30 CET
10:00 PM ET Las Vegas Outlaws vs Portland Thunder 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET UFC 190: Rousey vs Correia 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Seattle Sounders vs Vancouver Whitecaps 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Chiapas vs Santos Laguna 04:00 CET
12:00 AM ET Ramsés Agatón vs Iván Montero

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya