Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Sunday: August 9, 2015

La balle
12:00 PM ET Charleroi vs Club Brugge 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Viktoria Plzen vs Slovacko 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Randers FC vs Brondby 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Asane vs Hodd 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Baerum vs Strommen 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Follo vs Ranheim 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Honefoss vs Nest-Sotra 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Kristiansund vs Fredrikstad 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Levanger vs Jerv 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Bodo/Glimt vs Start 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Haugesund vs Aalesund 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Lillestrom vs Rosenborg 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Stromsgodset vs Stabaek 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Legia Warsaw vs Wisla Krakow 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Krylya Sovetov Samara vs Spartak Moscow 18:00 CET
12:15 PM ET Real Garcilaso vs Sporting Cristal 18:15 CET
12:30 PM ET Stade Malien vs Esperance Tunis 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Aucas vs LDU Quito 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Hansa Rostock vs Kaiserslautern 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Kassel vs Hannover 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Frej vs Mjallby 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Dnipro vs Dynamo Kiev 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Vorskla Poltava vs Shakhtar Donetsk 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Zorya vs Olimpik Donetsk 18:30 CET
1:00 PM ET Rapid Vienna vs AC Wolfsberger 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET El Nacional vs Barcelona Guayaquil 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Toluca vs Monarcas 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Syrianska vs Varbergs 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Slovenia vs Greece 19:00 CET
1:05 PM ET Toronto Blue Jays vs New York Yankees 19:05 CET
1:08 PM ET Boston Red Sox vs Detroit Tigers 19:08 CET
1:10 PM ET Minnesota Twins vs Cleveland Indians 19:10 CET
1:10 PM ET New York Mets vs Tampa Bay Rays 19:10 CET
1:15 PM ET Sparta Prague vs Zlin 19:15 CET
1:30 PM ET Belarus vs Turkey 19:30 CET
1:35 PM ET Colorado Rockies vs Washington Nationals 19:35 CET
1:50 PM ET Hapoel Raanana vs Hapoel Beer Sheva 19:50 CET
2:00 PM ET Phoenix Mercury vs Chicago Sky 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Standard Liege vs Waasland-Beveren 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET San Luis Quillota vs Santiago Wanderers 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET FC Nottingen vs Bayern Munich 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET FC Nottingen vs Bayern Munich 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Odd vs Molde 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Steaua Bucuresti vs Dinamo Bucuresti 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET NHRA Northwest Nationals 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race 20:00 CET
2:10 PM ET Chicago White Sox vs Kansas City Royals 20:10 CET
2:10 PM ET St. Louis Cardinals vs Milwaukee Brewers 20:10 CET
2:15 PM ET Debrecen vs Haladas 20:15 CET
2:20 PM ET San Francisco Giants vs Chicago Cubs 20:20 CET
2:30 PM ET Energie Cottbus vs Mainz 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Leon Huanuco vs Alianza Atletico 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Croatia vs Romania 20:30 CET
3:00 PM ET Cruzeiro vs Palmeiras 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Goias vs Atletico-MG 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Sao Paulo vs Corinthians 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Al-Merreikh vs ES Setif 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Cagliari vs Entella 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Belupo vs Osijek 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Lyon vs Lorient 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET United SportsCar Championship 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET ATP Washington Final – Isner vs Nishikori 21:00 CET
3:37 PM ET Baltimore Orioles vs Los Angeles Angels 21:37 CET
3:45 PM ET Benfica vs Sporting Lisbon 21:45 CET
4:00 PM ET Connecticut Sun vs Washington Mystics 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Los Angeles Galaxy vs Seattle Sounders 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET Houston Astros vs Oakland Athletics 22:05 CET
4:10 PM ET Cincinnati Reds vs Arizona Diamondbacks 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs San Diego Padres 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Texas Rangers vs Seattle Mariners 22:10 CET
4:30 PM ET Atlanta Dream vs Tulsa Shock 22:30 CET
4:30 PM ET Colo Colo vs Audax Italiano 22:30 CET
5:00 PM ET Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs Hamilton Tiger-Cats 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Sport Loreto vs Universitario de Deportes 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET WTA Stanford Final – Pliskova vs Kerber 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET WTA Washington Final – Pavlyuchenkova vs Stephens 23:00 CET
5:10 PM ET Miami Marlins vs Atlanta Braves 23:10 CET
5:30 PM ET Chapecoense-SC vs Figueirense 23:30 CET
5:30 PM ET Gremio vs Internacional 23:30 CET
6:00 PM ET Puebla vs Pumas UNAM 00:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Los Angeles Sparks vs Minnesota Lynx 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Palestino vs Union Espanola 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Red Bulls vs New York City 01:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Pittsburgh Steelers vs Minnesota Vikings 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Tigres UANL vs Chivas Guadalajara 02:00 CET
8:05 PM ET Los Angeles Dodgers vs Pittsburgh Pirates 02:05 CET
9:30 PM ET NWSL: Portland Thorns FC vs Chicago Red Stars 03:30 CET

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya