Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Sports and all Sports!

QCLogo

 

2:30 PM ET Lokeren vs Mouscron Peruwelz 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Piast Gliwice vs Lechia Gdansk 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Eibar vs Atletico Madrid 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Eibar vs Atletico Madrid 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET AC Milan vs Palermo 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET AC Milan vs Palermo 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Willem II vs Utrecht 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET NASCAR Xfinity Series Qualifying 20:45 CET
3:00 PM ET Ball State vs Eastern Michigan 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Drake vs South Dakota 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Louisiana Tech vs Kansas State 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Memphis vs Bowling Green 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Temple vs Massachusetts 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET SkySports Fight Night 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET France vs Italy 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET France vs Italy 21:00 CET
3:30 PM ET Auburn vs LSU 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Cincinnati vs Miami (OH) 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET East Carolina vs Navy 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Georgia Tech vs Notre Dame 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Nebraska vs Miami (FL) 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Nebraska vs Miami (FL) 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET North Dakota vs North Dakota State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Northern Illinois vs Ohio State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Texas San Antonio vs Oklahoma State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Texas San Antonio vs Oklahoma State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Troy vs Wisconsin 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Troy vs Wisconsin 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Virginia Tech vs Purdue 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET William & Mary vs Virginia 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Argentinos Jrs vs Boca Juniors 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Godoy Cruz vs Rosario Central 21:30 CET
3:45 PM ET Ferreira vs Rio Ave 21:45 CET
4:00 PM ET Edmonton Eskimos vs Hamilton Tiger-Cats 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Austin Peay vs Vanderbilt 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Northwestern State vs Mississippi State 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Western Kentucky vs Indiana 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Sporting Cristal vs Ayacucho FC 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Real Sociedad vs Espanyol 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Real Sociedad vs Espanyol 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET Arizona Diamondbacks vs San Francisco Giants 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET Miami Marlins vs Washington Nationals 22:05 CET
4:07 PM ET Boston Red Sox vs Toronto Blue Jays 22:07 CET
4:30 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Final Practice 22:30 CET
4:50 PM ET Dominic Boesel vs Maximiliano Gomez 22:50 CET
5:00 PM ET Utah State vs Washington 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Utah State vs Washington 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Wofford vs Idaho 23:00 CET
5:10 PM ET CA Independiente vs Nueva Chicago 23:10 CET
5:30 PM ET Internacional vs Figueirense 23:30 CET
5:30 PM ET Palmeiras vs Gremio 23:30 CET
5:45 PM ET Gimnasia LP vs CA Tigre 23:45 CET
6:00 PM ET Furman vs UCF 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET North Carolina Central vs Florida International 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET South Carolina vs Georgia 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET VMI vs Richmond 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Newell’s Old Boys vs San Martin de San Juan 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Cruz Azul vs Pumas UNAM 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET FIA World Endurance Championship 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET NASCAR Xfinity Series Race 00:00 CET
6:10 PM ET Baltimore Orioles vs Tampa Bay Rays 00:10 CET
6:30 PM ET Bellator 142: Dynamite 00:30 CET
6:45 PM ET Sport Loreto vs FBC Melgar 00:45 CET
7:00 PM ET Charlotte vs Middle Tennessee 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Colorado vs Colorado State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Missouri State vs Arkansas State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Murray State vs Western Michigan 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET NC State vs Old Dominion 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Southern Mississippi vs Texas State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Texas Tech vs Arkansas 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Western Carolina vs Tennessee 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Chicago Sky vs Indiana Fever 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET DC United vs Columbus Crew 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York City vs San Jose Earthquakes 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Vancouver Whitecaps vs Seattle Sounders 01:00 CET
7:08 PM ET Kansas City Royals vs Detroit Tigers 01:08 CET
7:10 PM ET Chicago White Sox vs Cleveland Indians 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Cincinnati Reds vs Milwaukee Brewers 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Los Angeles Angels vs Minnesota Twins 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Oakland Athletics vs Houston Astros 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs Atlanta Braves 01:10 CET
7:30 PM ET California vs Texas 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Florida vs Kentucky 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Velez Sarsfield vs Estudiantes LP 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Atlanta Silverbacks vs Carolina RailHawks 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Fort Lauderdale Strikers vs Ottawa Fury FC 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Indy Eleven vs FC Edmonton 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Tampa Bay Rowdies vs San Antonio Scorpions 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Iowa State vs Toledo 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Maine vs Tulane 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Pittsburgh vs Iowa 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Rutgers vs Penn State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET San Jose State vs Oregon State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET SMU vs TCU 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET South Alabama vs San Diego State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Stanford vs USC 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET UTEP vs New Mexico State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Titan FC 35: Healy vs Hawn 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Ponte Preta vs Fluminense 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Montreal Impact vs New England Revolution 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Tigres UANL vs Monterrey 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Minnesota United FC vs New York Cosmos 02:00 CET
8:05 PM ET Seattle Mariners vs Texas Rangers 02:05 CET
8:10 PM ET San Diego Padres vs Colorado Rockies 02:10 CET
8:30 PM ET Wyoming vs Washington State 02:30 CET
8:30 PM ET Chicago Fire vs Orlando City 02:30 CET
9:00 PM ET Ottawa Redblacks vs Saskatchewan Roughriders 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Phoenix Mercury vs Tulsa Shock 03:00 CET
9:06 PM ET Club Leon vs Club Tijuana 03:06 CET
9:10 PM ET Pittsburgh Pirates vs Los Angeles Dodgers 03:10 CET
9:15 PM ET Ole Miss vs Alabama 03:15 CET
9:30 PM ET Real Salt Lake vs Los Angeles Galaxy 03:30 CET
9:30 PM ET Monarcas vs Club America 03:30 CET

 

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya