Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Sports of All Sorts: SATURDAY!

QCLogo
12:00 PM ET Georgia Tech vs Duke 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Kansas vs Rutgers 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET LSU vs Syracuse 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET LSU vs Syracuse 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Navy vs Connecticut 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Southern Mississippi vs Nebraska 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Southern Mississippi vs Nebraska 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Southern vs Georgia 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Southern vs Georgia 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET UCF vs South Carolina 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Waasland-Beveren vs Gent 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Hapoel Akko vs Hapoel Beer Sheva 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET AS Roma vs Carpi 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET AS Roma vs Carpi 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Stromsgodset vs Bodo/Glimt 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Cracovia Krakow vs Ruch Chorzow 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Spartak Moscow vs Zenit St Petersburg 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Alcorcon vs Numancia 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Lugo vs Real Zaragoza 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Mallorca vs Huesca 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Ponferradina vs Athletic Bilbao B 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Akhisar Genclik Spor vs Genclerbirligi 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Galatasaray vs Gaziantepspor 18:00 CET
12:15 PM ET Viktoria Plzen vs Slovan Liberec 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Real Madrid vs Malaga 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Real Madrid vs Malaga 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Real Madrid vs Malaga ( ES ) 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Bala vs TNS 18:15 CET
12:30 PM ET Delaware vs North Carolina 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Indiana vs Wake Forest 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Austria Vienna vs AC Wolfsberger 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET FC Salzburg vs SV Mattersburg 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET SCR Altach vs SV Grodig 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Newcastle United vs Chelsea 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Newcastle United vs Chelsea 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Hamburger SV vs Schalke 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Hamburger SV vs Schalke 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Heerenveen vs Vitesse 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Utrecht vs Cambuur Leeuwarden 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Dynamo Kiev vs Hoverla Uzhhorod 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Brynas vs HV71 Jonkoping 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Frolunda Gothenburg vs Farjestad Karlstad 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Orebro vs Rogle 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Skelleftea AIK vs Lulea Hockey 18:30 CET
12:40 PM ET Mora vs Sundsvall 18:40 CET
1:00 PM ET Northern Illinois vs Boston College 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Frank Buglioni vs Fedor Chudinov 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Tomasz Adamek vs Przemyslaw Saleta 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Slaven Belupo vs HNK Rijeka 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Viitorul Constanta vs Petrolul 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Zavrc vs NK Rudar Velenje 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Race 19:00 CET
1:05 PM ET Pittsburgh Pirates vs Chicago Cubs 19:05 CET
1:05 PM ET Texas Rangers vs Houston Astros 19:05 CET
1:05 PM ET Maccabi Haifa vs Maccabi Tel Aviv 19:05 CET
1:07 PM ET Tampa Bay Rays vs Toronto Blue Jays 19:07 CET
1:30 PM ET Nicholls State vs Colorado 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET San Diego vs Valparaiso 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET Olympiakos Piraeus vs Giannina 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET Ayacucho FC vs Union Comercio 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET Benfica vs Ferreira 19:30 CET
1:45 PM ET Ajax vs FC Groningen 19:45 CET
2:00 PM ET KV Mechelen vs Charleroi 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Mouscron Peruwelz vs KV Oostende 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Bastia vs Toulouse 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Bastia vs Toulouse 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Bordeaux vs Lyon 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Bordeaux vs Lyon 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Caen vs GFC Ajaccio 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Caen vs GFC Ajaccio 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Ligue 1 Multiplex 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Ligue 1 Multiplex 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Rennes vs Troyes 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Rennes vs Troyes 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Toronto FC vs Chicago Fire 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Toronto FC vs Chicago Fire 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Basel vs Lugano 20:00 CET
2:15 PM ET Osasuna vs Cordoba 20:15 CET
2:30 PM ET Florida International vs Louisiana Tech 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Standard Liege vs OH Leuven 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Huachipato vs CD Universidad Catolica 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Lech Poznan vs Gornik Zabrze 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Sevilla vs Rayo Vallecano 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Sevilla vs Rayo Vallecano 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Villarreal vs Atletico Madrid 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Villarreal vs Atletico Madrid 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET Napoli vs Juventus 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Napoli vs Juventus 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET AZ Alkmaar vs Heracles 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET PSV vs NEC Nijmegen 20:45 CET
3:00 PM ET Jacksonville State vs Tennessee-Martin 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Maryland vs West Virginia 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET New Mexico vs Wyoming 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Rice vs Baylor 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET VMI vs Furman 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Atletico Rafaela vs Union de Santa Fe 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Nueva Chicago vs CA Aldosivi 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET England vs Wales 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET England vs Wales 21:00 CET
3:30 PM ET Marshall vs Kent State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Massachusetts vs Notre Dame 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Massachusetts vs Notre Dame 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Miami (OH) vs Western Kentucky 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Nevada vs Buffalo 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET North Texas vs Iowa 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Ohio vs Minnesota 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Oklahoma State vs Texas 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Oklahoma State vs Texas 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET San Diego State vs Penn State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Tennessee vs Florida 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Virginia Tech vs East Carolina 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Western Michigan vs Ohio State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Western Michigan vs Ohio State 21:30 CET
3:45 PM ET Boavista vs Sporting Lisbon 21:45 CET
4:00 PM ET BC Lions vs Edmonton Eskimos 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Louisiana Monroe vs Alabama 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Louisiana Monroe vs Alabama 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Middle Tennessee vs Illinois 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Deportivo Municipal vs Real Garcilaso 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Champions: Dick’s Sporting Goods Open 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Columbus Blue Jackets vs Pittsburgh Penguins 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Columbus Blue Jackets vs Pittsburgh Penguins 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET Baltimore Orioles vs Boston Red Sox 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET Chicago White Sox vs New York Yankees 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs Washington Nationals 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET San Francisco Giants vs Oakland Athletics 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET Eibar vs Celta Vigo 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET Eibar vs Celta Vigo 22:05 CET
4:10 PM ET New York Mets vs Cincinnati Reds 22:10 CET
4:30 PM ET Morgan State vs Howard 22:30 CET
4:45 PM ET TCU vs Texas Tech 22:45 CET
4:45 PM ET NASCAR Xfinity Series Qualifying 22:45 CET
5:00 PM ET California vs Washington 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Santiago Wanderers vs Union La Calera 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Montreal Impact vs DC United 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Minnesota Wild vs Edmonton Oilers 23:00 CET
5:10 PM ET CA Tigre vs San Lorenzo 23:10 CET
5:15 PM ET Colon Santa Fe vs Belgrano 23:15 CET
5:30 PM ET Fluminense vs Goias 23:30 CET
6:00 PM ET Army vs Eastern Michigan 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Samford vs Louisville 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Emelec vs Liga De Loja 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Club America vs Chivas Guadalajara 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Champions: Nature Valley First Tee Open 00:00 CET
6:45 PM ET Cesar Vallejo vs Sport Huancayo 00:45 CET
7:00 PM ET Toronto Argonauts vs Ottawa Redblacks 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Akron vs Louisiana Lafayette 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Arkansas State vs Toledo 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Colorado State vs Texas San Antonio 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET James Madison vs SMU 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Texas A&M vs Arkansas 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Texas A&M vs Arkansas 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Vanderbilt vs Ole Miss 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Vanderbilt vs Ole Miss 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Boston Bruins vs Detroit Red Wings 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Buffalo Sabres vs Ottawa Senators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Buffalo Sabres vs Ottawa Senators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Rangers vs New Jersey Devils 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Rangers vs New Jersey Devils 01:00 CET
7:08 PM ET Minnesota Twins vs Detroit Tigers 01:08 CET
7:10 PM ET Atlanta Braves vs Miami Marlins 01:10 CET
7:10 PM ET Cleveland Indians vs Kansas City Royals 01:10 CET
7:15 PM ET Milwaukee Brewers vs St. Louis Cardinals 01:15 CET
7:30 PM ET Mississippi State vs Auburn 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Mississippi State vs Auburn 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Missouri vs Kentucky 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Crucero del Norte vs River Plate 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Racing Club vs Argentinos Jrs 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET CD Antofagasta vs San Marcos de Arica 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Columbus Crew vs Portland Timbers 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET New England Revolution vs Philadelphia Union 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Carolina RailHawks vs Ottawa Fury FC 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Fort Lauderdale Strikers vs Minnesota United FC 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Jacksonville Armada vs Tampa Bay Rowdies 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Montreal Canadiens vs Toronto Maple Leafs 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Montreal Canadiens vs Toronto Maple Leafs 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Ball State vs Northwestern 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Hawaii vs Wisconsin 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Incarnate Word vs UTEP 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET NC State vs South Alabama 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Texas State vs Houston 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET UCLA vs Arizona 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET UFC Fight Night 75: Prelims 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Gremio vs Avai 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Monterrey vs Monarcas 02:00 CET

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya