Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Sunday Sports For You!

QCLogo
12:00 PM ET Anderlecht vs Sint-Truidense 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Nordsjaelland vs AGF Aarhus 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Rosenborg vs Viking 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Sandefjord vs Haugesund 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Tromso vs Aalesund 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Legia Warsaw vs Termalica BB Nieciecza 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Arouca vs Belenenses 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Arouca vs Belenenses 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Rubin Kazan vs Ural 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Besiktas vs Fenerbahce 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Besiktas vs Fenerbahce 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET NHRA Midwest Nationals 18:00 CET
12:15 PM ET Juan Aurich vs Leon de Huanuco 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Getafe vs Levante 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Getafe vs Levante 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Leksands vs Vita Hasten 18:15 CET
12:30 PM ET Deportivo Cuenca vs Barcelona Guayaquil 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Metalist Kharkiv vs Dnipro 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Tour Championship 18:30 CET
12:55 PM ET NFL RedZone 18:55 CET
12:55 PM ET NFL RedZone 18:55 CET
1:00 PM ET Atlanta Falcons vs Dallas Cowboys 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Atlanta Falcons vs Dallas Cowboys 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Cincinnati Bengals vs Baltimore Ravens 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Cincinnati Bengals vs Baltimore Ravens 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Indianapolis Colts vs Tennessee Titans 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Indianapolis Colts vs Tennessee Titans 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Jacksonville Jaguars vs New England Patriots 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Jacksonville Jaguars vs New England Patriots 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET New Orleans Saints vs Carolina Panthers 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET New Orleans Saints vs Carolina Panthers 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Oakland Raiders vs Cleveland Browns 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Oakland Raiders vs Cleveland Browns 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Philadelphia Eagles vs New York Jets 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Philadelphia Eagles vs New York Jets 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Pittsburgh Steelers vs St. Louis Rams 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Pittsburgh Steelers vs St. Louis Rams 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET San Diego Chargers vs Minnesota Vikings 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET San Diego Chargers vs Minnesota Vikings 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs Houston Texans 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs Houston Texans 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET New York Liberty vs Indiana Fever 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET RNK Split vs Hajduk Split 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Pumas UNAM vs Tigres UANL 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Angelholms vs Mjallby 19:00 CET
1:05 PM ET Chicago White Sox vs New York Yankees 19:05 CET
1:07 PM ET Tampa Bay Rays vs Toronto Blue Jays 19:07 CET
1:08 PM ET Minnesota Twins vs Detroit Tigers 19:08 CET
1:10 PM ET Atlanta Braves vs Miami Marlins 19:10 CET
1:10 PM ET New York Mets vs Cincinnati Reds 19:10 CET
1:15 PM ET Albacete vs Almeria 19:15 CET
1:15 PM ET Albacete vs Almeria 19:15 CET
1:30 PM ET Atromitos vs PAOK 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET Nationwide Children’s Hospital Championship 19:30 CET
1:30 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race 19:30 CET
1:35 PM ET Baltimore Orioles vs Boston Red Sox 19:35 CET
1:35 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs Washington Nationals 19:35 CET
2:00 PM ET KV Kortrijk vs Genk 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Stabaek vs Molde 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Steaua Bucuresti vs Voluntari 20:00 CET
2:10 PM ET Cleveland Indians vs Kansas City Royals 20:10 CET
2:10 PM ET Texas Rangers vs Houston Astros 20:10 CET
2:15 PM ET Milwaukee Brewers vs St. Louis Cardinals 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Guimaraes vs Braga 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Guimaraes vs Braga 20:15 CET
2:30 PM ET Cienciano vs Sporting Cristal 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Real Sociedad vs Athletic Bilbao 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Real Sociedad vs Athletic Bilbao 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET Inter vs Fiorentina 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Inter vs Fiorentina 20:45 CET
3:00 PM ET Minnesota Lynx vs Phoenix Mercury 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Atletico Huracan vs Velez Sarsfield 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Atletico Huracan vs Velez Sarsfield 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Rosario Central vs Gimnasia LP 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Figueirense vs Corinthians 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Flamengo RJ vs Vasco 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Joinville vs Atletico-MG 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Sao Paulo vs Palmeiras 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET San Luis Quillota vs Colo Colo 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET St Etienne vs Nice 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET St Etienne vs Nice 21:00 CET
3:35 PM ET Seattle Mariners vs Los Angeles Angels 21:35 CET
4:00 PM ET Montreal Alouettes vs Saskatchewan Roughriders 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET FC Edmonton vs New York Cosmos 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET San Francisco 49ers vs Arizona Cardinals 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET San Francisco 49ers vs Arizona Cardinals 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET San Francisco Giants vs Oakland Athletics 22:05 CET
4:10 PM ET Arizona Diamondbacks vs San Diego Padres 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Los Angeles Dodgers vs Colorado Rockies 22:10 CET
4:10 PM ET Defensa y Justicia vs Quilmes 22:10 CET
4:25 PM ET Buffalo Bills vs Miami Dolphins 22:25 CET
4:25 PM ET Buffalo Bills vs Miami Dolphins 22:25 CET
4:25 PM ET Chicago Bears vs Seattle Seahawks 22:25 CET
4:25 PM ET Chicago Bears vs Seattle Seahawks 22:25 CET
5:00 PM ET Sporting Kansas City vs Seattle Sounders 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Alianza Lima vs Sport Loreto 23:00 CET
5:15 PM ET Boca Juniors vs Banfield 23:15 CET
5:15 PM ET Boca Juniors vs Banfield 23:15 CET
5:30 PM ET Cruzeiro vs Coritiba 23:30 CET
5:30 PM ET Sport Recife vs Chapecoense-SC 23:30 CET
6:00 PM ET Puebla vs Cruz Azul 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Winnipeg Jets vs Minnesota Wild 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Winnipeg Jets vs Minnesota Wild 00:00 CET
6:20 PM ET San Martin de San Juan vs Sarmiento Junin 00:20 CET
6:30 PM ET Champions: Nature Valley First Tee Open 00:30 CET
7:00 PM ET San Jose Earthquakes vs Real Salt Lake 01:00 CET
7:30 PM ET Bob’s Burgers 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Florida Panthers vs Dallas Stars 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Once Upon a Time 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET The Simpsons 02:00 CET
8:05 PM ET Pittsburgh Pirates vs Chicago Cubs 02:05 CET
8:30 PM ET Denver Broncos vs Detroit Lions 02:30 CET
8:30 PM ET Denver Broncos vs Detroit Lions 02:30 CET
8:30 PM ET Lanus vs CA Independiente 02:30 CET
8:30 PM ET Brooklyn Nine-Nine 02:30 CET
9:00 PM ET Blood & Oil 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Fear the Walking Dead 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET CSI: Crime Scene Investigation 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Keeping Up with the Kardashians 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Family Guy 03:00 CET
9:30 PM ET India vs Hong Kong 03:30 CET
9:30 PM ET Los Angeles Galaxy vs FC Dallas 03:30 CET
9:30 PM ET The Last Man on Earth 03:30 CET
10:00 PM ET Quantico 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET The Strain 04:00 CET
11:30 PM ET Rick and Morty 05:30 CET
11:45 PM ET Philippines vs Iran 05:45 CET

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya