Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Saturday Sports!

QCLogo
2:00 PM ET GFC Ajaccio vs Nice 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET GFC Ajaccio vs Nice 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Montpellier vs Bastia 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Montpellier vs Bastia 20:00 CET
2:15 PM ET Girona vs Real Zaragoza 20:15 CET
2:30 PM ET Giessen vs Alba Berlin 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Gent vs KV Oostende 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Sevilla vs Getafe 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Sevilla vs Getafe 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET Palermo vs Inter 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Palermo vs Inter 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Roda JC vs Excelsior 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Montpellier Herault RC vs Clermont 20:45 CET
3:00 PM ET Central Michigan vs Ball State 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Missouri State vs South Dakota 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Northern Iowa vs South Dakota State 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Toledo vs Massachusetts 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Wagner vs BYU 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Western Illinois vs Illinois State 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET SkySports Fight Night 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Fluminense vs Atletico-PR 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Ecuador U17 vs Belgium U17 21:00 CET
3:00 PM ET Mali U17 vs Honduras U17 21:00 CET
3:30 PM ET Duke vs Virginia Tech 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Eastern Michigan vs Northern Illinois 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Indiana vs Michigan State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Kansas vs Oklahoma State 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET North Texas vs Marshall 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Ohio vs Buffalo 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Penn State vs Maryland 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Tennessee vs Alabama 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Texas Tech vs Oklahoma 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Virginia vs North Carolina 21:30 CET
3:30 PM ET Wisconsin vs Illinois 21:30 CET
3:45 PM ET Guimaraes vs Academica 21:45 CET
4:00 PM ET Ottawa Redblacks vs Winnipeg Blue Bombers 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Hawaii vs Nevada 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Missouri vs Vanderbilt 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET SMU vs South Florida 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET Washington State vs Arizona 22:00 CET
4:00 PM ET UTC Cajamarca vs Alianza Lima 22:00 CET
4:05 PM ET Malaga vs Deportivo La Coruna 22:05 CET
4:05 PM ET Malaga vs Deportivo La Coruna 22:05 CET
4:15 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Qualifying 22:15 CET
4:30 PM ET Connecticut vs Cincinnati 22:30 CET
4:30 PM ET Figueirense vs Santos 22:30 CET
4:30 PM ET Internacional vs Joinville 22:30 CET
4:30 PM ET Universidad de Chile vs Santiago Wanderers 22:30 CET
5:00 PM ET Louisiana Monroe vs Idaho 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Emelec vs Independiente del Valle 23:00 CET
5:00 PM ET Shriners Hospitals for Children Open 23:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Old Dominion vs Florida International 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Argentina U17 vs Australia U17 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Germany U17 vs Mexico U17 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Club America vs Queretaro 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Anaheim Ducks vs Minnesota Wild 00:00 CET
6:00 PM ET Anaheim Ducks vs Minnesota Wild 00:00 CET
6:45 PM ET Sport Loreto vs Leon de Huanuco 00:45 CET
7:00 PM ET Edmonton Eskimos vs Saskatchewan Roughriders 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Central Arkansas vs Lamar 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Florida State vs Georgia Tech 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Kennesaw State vs Liberty 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New Mexico vs San Jose State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Nicholls State vs Sam Houston State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Northwestern State vs McNeese State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET South Alabama vs Texas State 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Texas A&M vs Ole Miss 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Western Kentucky vs LSU 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Youngstown State vs Southern Illinois 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Palmeiras vs Sport Recife 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Union La Calera vs Cobresal 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Arizona Coyotes vs Ottawa Senators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Arizona Coyotes vs Ottawa Senators 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New Jersey Devils vs Buffalo Sabres 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New Jersey Devils vs Buffalo Sabres 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Rangers vs Philadelphia Flyers 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET New York Rangers vs Philadelphia Flyers 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Toronto Maple Leafs vs Montreal Canadiens 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Toronto Maple Leafs vs Montreal Canadiens 01:00 CET
7:00 PM ET Toronto Maple Leafs vs Montreal Canadiens (FR) 01:00 CET
7:30 PM ET Kentucky vs Mississippi State 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Utah vs USC 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Indy Eleven vs Fort Lauderdale Strikers 01:30 CET
7:30 PM ET Tampa Bay Rowdies vs Carolina RailHawks 01:30 CET
8:00 PM ET Ohio State vs Rutgers 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Troy vs New Mexico State 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Florida Panthers vs Dallas Stars 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Florida Panthers vs Dallas Stars 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET New York Islanders vs St. Louis Blues 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET New York Islanders vs St. Louis Blues 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Pittsburgh Penguins vs Nashville Predators 02:00 CET
8:00 PM ET Pittsburgh Penguins vs Nashville Predators 02:00 CET
8:30 PM ET Tampa Bay Lightning vs Chicago Blackhawks 02:30 CET
8:30 PM ET Tampa Bay Lightning vs Chicago Blackhawks 02:30 CET
8:40 PM ET MotoGP – Malaysian Grand Prix 02:40 CET
9:00 PM ET Warner vs San Diego 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Terence Crawford vs Dierry Jean 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Minnesota United FC vs Atlanta Silverbacks 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Columbus Blue Jackets vs Colorado Avalanche 03:00 CET
9:00 PM ET Columbus Blue Jackets vs Colorado Avalanche 03:00 CET
9:30 PM ET San Antonio Scorpions vs New York Cosmos 03:30 CET
10:00 PM ET Monterrey vs Club Tijuana 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Universitario de Deportes vs Deportivo San Martin 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Detroit Red Wings vs Vancouver Canucks 04:00 CET
10:00 PM ET Detroit Red Wings vs Vancouver Canucks 04:00 CET
10:06 PM ET Pachuca vs Monarcas 04:06 CET
10:15 PM ET Wyoming vs Boise State 04:15 CET
10:30 PM ET Colorado vs Oregon State 04:30 CET
10:30 PM ET Washington vs Stanford 04:30 CET
10:30 PM ET San Marcos de Arica vs San Luis Quillota 04:30 CET
10:30 PM ET Atlas vs Chivas Guadalajara 04:30 CET
10:30 PM ET Carolina Hurricanes vs San Jose Sharks 04:30 CET
10:30 PM ET Carolina Hurricanes vs San Jose Sharks

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya