Latest News:

ZILE PAM NAN -

Friday, July 20, 2018

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

British spies were first to spot Trump team’s links with Russia -

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Real Madrid vs Barcelona@12:15 PM ET,Schalke vs Bayern Munich…

soccer-ball
12:00 PM ET Bologna vs AS Roma 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Bologna vs AS Roma 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Gornik Leczna vs Ruch Chorzow 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Legia Warsaw vs Slask Wroclaw 18:00 CET
12:00 PM ET Kayserispor vs Kasimpasa 18:00 CET
12:15 PM ET Real Madrid vs Barcelona 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Real Madrid vs Barcelona 18:15 CET
12:15 PM ET Glasgow Warriors vs Northampton Saints 18:15 CET
12:30 PM ET Georgia Tech vs Miami (FL) 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Lafayette vs Lehigh 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Syracuse vs NC State 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET SCR Altach vs AC Wolfsberger 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET SV Mattersburg vs Rapid Vienna 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET SV Ried vs SV Grodig 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Manchester City vs Liverpool 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Manchester City vs Liverpool 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Schalke vs Bayern Munich 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Schalke vs Bayern Munich 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Panathinaikos vs Olympiakos Piraeus 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Bnei Yehuda vs Hapoel Beer Sheva 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET AZ Alkmaar vs Heerenveen 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Roda JC vs PEC Zwolle 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Orebro vs Djurgardens 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Orebro vs Djurgardens 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Rogle vs Frolunda Gothenburg 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Rogle vs Frolunda Gothenburg 18:30 CET
12:30 PM ET Scarlets Premiership Select vs Racing-Metro 92 18:30 CET
12:40 PM ET Asploven vs Leksands 18:40 CET
1:00 PM ET Davidson vs Stetson 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET Miami (OH) vs Massachusetts 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET South Dakota vs Illinois State 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET SC Angrense vs FC Porto 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET RSM Classic 19:00 CET
1:00 PM ET NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Final Practice 19:00 CET
1:05 PM ET Youngstown State vs Indiana State 19:05 CET
1:15 PM ET Galatasaray vs Antalyaspor 19:15 CET
1:30 PM ET Western Carolina vs VMI 19:30 CET
1:45 PM ET Ajax vs Cambuur Leeuwarden 19:45 CET
2:00 PM ET Eastern Kentucky vs Eastern Illinois 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET South Alabama vs Georgia State 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET South Dakota State vs Western Illinois 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET North Carolina vs Northern Iowa 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET South Dakota State vs TCU 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET UMass Lowell vs Notre Dame 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET OH Leuven vs Genk 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Waasland-Beveren vs Sint-Truidense 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Cobresal vs CD Antofagasta 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Bastia vs GFC Ajaccio 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Bastia vs GFC Ajaccio 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Guingamp vs Toulouse 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Guingamp vs Toulouse 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Ligue 1 Multiplex 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Ligue 1 Multiplex 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Monaco vs Nantes 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Monaco vs Nantes 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Montpellier vs Reims 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Montpellier vs Reims 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Troyes vs Lille 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Troyes vs Lille 20:00 CET
2:00 PM ET Luzern vs Thun 20:00 CET
2:15 PM ET Viktoria Plzen vs Mlada Boleslav 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET FC Astra Giurgiu vs ACS Poli Timisoara 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Olimpija Ljubljana vs NK Maribor 20:15 CET
2:15 PM ET Elche vs CD Alaves 20:15 CET
2:30 PM ET Florida A&M vs Bethune-Cookman 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Harvard vs Yale 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Oldenburg vs Alba Berlin 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Florida vs Saint Joseph’s 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Lokeren vs Anderlecht 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Espanyol vs Malaga 20:30 CET
2:30 PM ET Espanyol vs Malaga 20:30 CET
2:45 PM ET Juventus vs AC Milan 20:45 CET
2:45 PM ET Juventus vs AC Milan 20:45 CET

Comments are closed.

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya