Latest News:

A government lawyer acknowledged Monday that the Trump administration will miss its first court-imposed deadline to reunite about 100 immigrant children under age 5 with their parents. Department of Justice attorney Sarah Fabian said during a court hearing that federal authorities reunited two families and expect to reunite an additional 59 by Tuesday’s deadline. She said the other cases are more complicated, including parents who have been deported or are in prison facing criminal charges, and would require more time to complete reunions. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, who ordered the administration to reunite families separated as part of President Donald Trump’s “zero tolerance” immigration policy, said he will hold another hearing Tuesday morning to get an update on the remaining cases. He said he was encouraged to see “real progress” in the complicated reunification process after a busy weekend when officials from multiple federal agencies tried to sync up parents and children who are spread across the country. STORY FROM LENDINGTREE Crush your mortgage interest with a 15 yr fixed “Tomorrow is the deadline. I do recognize that there are some groups of parents who are going to fall into a category where it’s impossible to reunite by tomorrow,” he said. “I am very encouraged by the progress. I’m optimistic.” Lee Gelernt, an American Civil Liberties Union attorney who leads a lawsuit against the federal government, sounded more skeptical. When asked by the judge if he believed the government was in full compliance of the court order, Gelernt said there was much more work to be done. “Let me put it this way: I think the government in the last 48 hours has taken significant steps,” he said. “We just don’t know how much effort the government has made to find released parents. I don’t think there’s been full compliance.” U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. U.S. District Judge Dana Sabraw, based in San Diego. (Photo: U.S. District Court) The difficulty in reuniting the first 100 children shows the challenge that lies ahead as the Trump administration braces for another deadline in two weeks to reunite nearly 3,000 older children – up to age 17 – with their parents. The process is complicated because of all the different situations that emerged over the weekend. The government initially identified 102 children under age 5 who needed to be reunited but removed three children from that list because investigations into their cases revealed that those children came with adults who were not their parents, Fabian said. Twelve parents were found to be in federal and state custody on criminal charges, making a reunification impossible since the government can’t transfer minors to state and local prisons to protect the well-being of the child. Nine parents were deported, and the government established contact with only four of them, Fabian said. Four children had been scheduled to be released from government custody to relatives who weren’t their parents, leading the government to question whether to allow that process to be completed or to redirect the child back to a parent. Gelernt said he understood many of the hurdles but urged the judge to force the government to scrap its time-consuming investigation into every single case and start a 48-hour clock to reunify families that remain separated by Tuesday. Sabraw said he would decide that during Tuesday’s hearing. Fabian said one of the silver linings of the busy weekend is that her office worked closely with its challengers at the ACLU to share information on each child’s case, to ensure that representatives from immigration advocacy groups and volunteer organizations could be present during each reunification. Gelernt said they’re doing that to help the parents, who are often released from custody with no money and nowhere to go. Fabian said that coordination has led to a more formalized process between government agencies and with the immigrants’ lawyers that should make reunifications go more smoothly in the coming weeks. “I think this process over the weekend helped us see what information, and in what form, is the most useful to share,” she said. “I’d like to make that as efficient a process as possible.” -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Trump denies US opposition to WHO breastfeeding resolution -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Mwen se moun nan Panyòl -

Monday, July 9, 2018

ZILE PAM NAN -

Monday, July 9, 2018

Havana plane crash leaves more than 100 dead -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Shia cleric Moqtada Sadr bloc wins Iraq elections -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott: ‘We need to do more than just pray for the victims and their families’ -

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Donald Trump says he will meet North Korea’s Kim Jong Un on June 12 in Singapore -

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Trump tells FBI: ‘I have your back 100%’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Mueller requests emails from Trump campaign data firm: report -

Friday, December 15, 2017

GOP changes child tax credit in bid to win Rubio’s vote -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Trump Jr. is berated for tweet about ‘Obama’s FCC’ chair, net ‘neutality’ -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle to marry on 19 May 2018 -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Walt Disney buys Murdoch’s Fox for $52.4bn -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Roy Moore says Alabama election ‘tainted’ by outside groups -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eric Holder warns GOP: ‘Any attempt to remove Bob Mueller will not be tolerated’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Former British prime minister: Trump attacks on press are ‘dangerous’ -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

China says war must not be allowed on Korean peninsula -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Megyn Kelly left Fox News in part due to O’Reilly: report -

Saturday, April 15, 2017

North Korea warns against U.S. ‘hysteria’ as it marks founder’s birth -

Friday, April 14, 2017

Brazil vs Colombia,Miami Marlins vs New York Yankees;Women – Costa Rica vs Brazil

La balle

2:45 PM ET Germany U21 vs Serbia U21 20:45 CET 4:00 PM ET Women – England vs Colombia 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET Women – Mexico vs France 22:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Women – Costa Rica vs Brazil 01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Women – South Korea vs Spain 01:00 CET 7:05 PM ET Baltimore Orioles vs Philadelphia Phillies 01:05 CET 7:05 PM ET Miami Marlins vs New York Yankees 01:05 CET 7:05 PM ET Tampa Bay Rays vs Washington Nationals 01:05 CET 7:07 PM ET New York Mets vs Toronto Blue Jays 01:07 CET 7:10 PM ET Boston…

Read More

Sports Plus!

QCLogo

8:00 AM ET Myanmar vs South Korea 14:00 CET 8:45 AM ET Malaysia vs Palestine 14:45 CET 11:00 AM ET Live From the U.S. Open 17:00 CET 11:30 AM ET FF Jaro vs FC Ilves 17:30 CET 11:30 AM ET HIFK vs RoPS 17:30 CET 12:00 PM ET Indiana Fever vs Atlanta Dream 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET Jordan vs Trinidad & Tobago 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET Yemen vs Philippines 18:00 CET 12:30 PM ET San Antonio Stars vs Tulsa Shock 18:30 CET 1:00 PM ET Romania U21 vs Armenia U21 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Swedish Elitserien Speedway…

Read More

Women – Thailand vs Germany,Ecuador vs Bolivia,Chile vs Mexico

QCLogo

3:15 PM ET Fylkir vs Stjarnan 21:15 CET 3:15 PM ET KR Reykjavik vs IA Akranes 21:15 CET 4:00 PM ET Morocco vs Tunisia 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET Women – Ivory Coast vs Norway 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET Women – Thailand vs Germany 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET Fjolnir vs Leiknir Reykjavik 22:00 CET 5:00 PM ET Ecuador vs Bolivia 23:00 CET 5:00 PM ET Ecuador vs Bolivia 23:00 CET 6:30 PM ET Bermuda vs Guatemala 00:30 CET 7:05 PM ET Chicago White Sox vs Pittsburgh Pirates 01:05 CET 7:05 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs Baltimore Orioles 01:05…

Read More

Brazil vs Peru@5:30;Cleveland Cavaliers vs Golden State Warriors

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 12:00 PM ET Russia vs Austria 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET Slovenia vs England 18:00 CET 12:00 PM ET Ukraine vs Luxembourg 18:00 CET 12:15 PM ET Norway vs Netherlands 18:15 CET 1:00 PM ET Hungary vs Spain 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Russia vs Latvia 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Brose Baskets vs Bayern Munich 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Chicago Sky vs Indiana Fever 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Egypt vs Tanzania 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET IBV Vestmannaeyjar vs Hafnarfjordur 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET Gabon vs Ivory Coast 19:00 CET 1:00 PM ET St. Jude…

Read More

Saturday: Games

QCLogo

2:00 PM ET Las Palmas vs Valladolid 20:00 CET 2:00 PM ET Montenegro vs Puerto Rico 20:00 CET 2:10 PM ET Belgium vs Portugal 20:10 CET 2:45 PM ET Denmark vs Serbia 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Faroe Islands vs Greece 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Gibraltar vs Germany 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Northern Ireland vs Romania 20:45 CET 3:00 PM ET Uruguay vs Jamaica 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Uruguay vs Jamaica 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET KPMG LPGA Championship 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Champions: Constellation Senior Players 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Clermont vs Stade Francais…

Read More

Copa 2015+UEAFA 216+Women World Cup 2015: Friday?

QCLogo

QuestCinq.com/Sports* 2:35 PM ET Bohemians vs Shamrock Rovers 20:35 CET 2:40 PM ET Italy vs Australia 20:40 CET 2:45 PM ET Andorra vs Cyprus 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Bosnia & Herzegovina vs Israel 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Croatia vs Italy 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Iceland vs Czech Republic 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Latvia vs Netherlands 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Malta vs Bulgaria 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Norway vs Azerbaijan 20:45 CET 2:45 PM ET Wales vs Belgium 20:45 CET 3:00 PM ET Unicaja Malaga vs Barcelona 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Morocco vs Libya…

Read More

Thursday Sports: Women World Cup, Friendly games, U20, COPA 15 opening…

QCLogo

3:00 PM ET France U21 vs South Korea U21 21:00 CET 3:00 PM ET Leeds Rhinos vs Castleford Tigers 21:00 CET 3:15 PM ET Iceland U21 vs Macedonia U21 21:15 CET 3:35 PM ET Texas Rangers vs Oakland Athletics 21:35 CET 4:00 PM ET Women – Germany vs Norway 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET Spain vs Costa Rica 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET St. Jude Classic 22:00 CET 6:00 PM ET Copa America Chile 2015 – Opening Ceremony 00:00 CET 6:00 PM ET Women – China vs Netherlands 00:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Chicago Sky vs Connecticut Sun 01:00 CET…

Read More

Wednesday Sports!

QCLogo

6:30 PM ET Atletico-MG vs Santos 00:30 CET 7:00 PM ET Manchester Monarchs vs Utica Comets 01:00 CET 7:05 PM ET Boston Red Sox vs Baltimore Orioles 01:05 CET 7:05 PM ET Milwaukee Brewers vs Pittsburgh Pirates 01:05 CET 7:08 PM ET Chicago Cubs vs Detroit Tigers 01:08 CET 7:10 PM ET Los Angeles Angels vs Tampa Bay Rays 01:10 CET 7:10 PM ET San Diego Padres vs Atlanta Braves 01:10 CET 7:10 PM ET San Francisco Giants vs New York Mets 01:10 CET 7:10 PM ET Seattle Mariners vs Cleveland Indians 01:10 CET 8:00 PM ET Tampa Bay Lightning…

Read More

Tuesday Sports:Women – Brazil vs South Korea,Warriors vs Cavaliers

QCLogo

4:00 PM ET Women – Colombia vs Mexico 22:00 CET 4:00 PM ET Women – Spain vs Costa Rica 22:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Indiana Fever vs New York Liberty 01:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Women – Brazil vs South Korea 01:00 CET 7:05 PM ET Boston Red Sox vs Baltimore Orioles 01:05 CET 7:05 PM ET Milwaukee Brewers vs Pittsburgh Pirates 01:05 CET 7:05 PM ET Washington Nationals vs New York Yankees 01:05 CET 7:07 PM ET Miami Marlins vs Toronto Blue Jays 01:07 CET 7:08 PM ET Chicago Cubs vs Detroit Tigers 01:08 CET 7:10 PM ET Los…

Read More

Monday Women World Cup:Soccer Plus!

QCLogo

4:00 PM ET Women – Sweden vs Nigeria 22:00 CET 5:00 PM ET CA Tigre vs Aldosivi 23:00 CET 7:00 PM ET Women – Cameroon vs Ecuador 01:00 CET 7:05 PM ET Milwaukee Brewers vs Pittsburgh Pirates 01:05 CET 7:07 PM ET Miami Marlins vs Toronto Blue Jays 01:07 CET 7:10 PM ET Philadelphia Phillies vs Cincinnati Reds 01:10 CET 7:10 PM ET San Diego Padres vs Atlanta Braves 01:10 CET 7:30 PM ET Defensa y Justicia vs Estudiantes LP 01:30 CET 7:30 PM ET Women – USA vs Australia 01:30 CET 8:00 PM ET Tampa Bay Lightning vs Chicago…

Read More

Yahoo! Status Checker by Techya